We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Identity Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Amsterdam Identity Apartments to your Saves list
Amsterdam Identity Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Barajasweg 10 | Entrance Orly Center 2, 1043CP Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Immaculate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in July. Booked over the internet on the day i was leaving as it was a last minute decision. I really wasn't expecting much but wow was i surprised when i got there! The Hotel is quite posh and very smart! My apartment was immaculate, the kitchen was fully equipped and there was even a selection of branded tea bags and a coffee machine. I really couldn't fault the place and the location is Ideal. Its Right over the road from Amsterdam Sloterdijk train station which in turn is only a 5 minute train journey away from Amsterdam central & costs €2.60. Although i was asked to secure a fairly large deposit (€200 on my debit card) upon arrival there were no problems what so ever once checking out. The staff are all helpful and friendly and i would recommend staying here to any one.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good & theres working lifts to every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Reeves,

Thank you for sharing your review.

Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    63
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
44
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

we stay for 2days. staff was very friendly & helpful. two bedroom corner apartment was clean & good size! short walk to train station with conection to the city or airport. would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Alex,

Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed with our 2 teenage kids. Worked really well - good to have base, able to have breakfast whenever we wanted, very close (200m) to Sloterdijk station (10 mins to Centraal, 15 to Schiphol). Flat well equipped and decorated. However, like one of the other reviewers, I did get caught out by the 30 minutes of hot water one morning and had a fairly chilly shower...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Alick,

thank you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

everything was great. just that there should be, or the TV should be in the bedroom and the TV as the PC needed some getting used to which time we would rather spend vacationing.
getting a corner room was excellent. the staff were excellent and very helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Ernie,

Thank you for your review.

We do hope that the smart tv (internet browser) has helped to find great things to visit and see in Amsterdam / The Netherlands.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Friendly people. Excellente location, 10´ train from airport, 6´ train to Central Station. Nice decór, good apartments, spacious, well equiped, clean and proper. Acessible price. Very good choice, even you travel only two or a couple. We liked (me and my wyfe) and surely would recomend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Fernando,

thank you for your review.

Great to hear that you will recommend our Apart-Hotel!

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is around a 5 minute walk from the station and a 5 minute train to the very centre of the amsterdam.

The apartments itself is really nice, modern and clean.

We were told that its an eco-friendly hotel with only 30 minutes of hot running water. I had a 2 bedroom apartment with 4 people so had to have quick showers just so everyone had hot water.

Apart from that and always asking for the iron and waiting forever to get it but it was a great hotel.

If i was in amsterdam I would stay here again. But i would look at other locations for better value for money. I actually found it expensive for what you actually get.

The service is ok but i have had better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for your review.

We have a couple of irons availeble on request but there is always an ironboard with iron ready to use in the public washing area.

We hope that you will choose us again in the future. We are always searching for the right price/ performance ratio.

Kind Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Location was great, only a 5 minute train ride into the centre of town (14 Euro return for the 3 of us). Apartment was clean, spacious and well equiped. Each room had a large en-suite bathroom which was great. There was secure parking as well which was nice, and worked out about £10 per day. Food was available near the train station (about 2 minutes walk away) which was a freshly cooked pasta bar. Very quiet location and perfect to get back to after the hussle of Amsterdam itself. Will use this accomodation again when I go back to Amsterdam

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thijs V, Guest Relations Manager at Amsterdam Identity Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you back in the future.

Regards,
Thijs Voerman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam Identity Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Identity Apartments

Address: Barajasweg 10 | Entrance Orly Center 2, 1043CP Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam Identity Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Identity Apartments is very proud to present our first venue: AMSTERDAM IDENTITY APARTMENTS!By keeping authentic artistic design and production in own hands City Identity Apartments creates apartments with an authentic local identity of Amsterdam, a unique apartment hotel where people enjoy staying. Fifty-five (55) beautifully designed apartments ranging from 25 to 68m² in size extend over three floors. Twice the size for the price of one hotel room; A studio, one-, two- or three bedroom apartments, twin beds in each bedroom, multiple bathrooms per apartment, a unique living area and a fully equipped kitchen. All apartments are fully equipped with everything today’s travelers expect for a perfect business stay. In every one of our hotel-apartments you will experience the unique cultural richness that Amsterdam has to offer. From Rembrandt to modern stencil art, from a view over Amsterdam canals to the specific Amsterdam building facades. The interior design of our apartments boasts the unique elements of the city of Amsterdam and it’s historic background, with artistic design to create a warm, contemporary elegant atmosphere. Above all, Amsterdam Identity Apartments is situated within 200 metres from Sloterdijk station, within 15 minutes distance from Schiphol Airport, The World Trade Centre, Rai Exhibition center and less than 6 minutes from the central station in the buzzing city center of Amsterdam. Furthermore our 24-hour reception services at Amsterdam ID apartments satisfy the demands of international business & leisure travelers who enjoy eye for detail and the private services of our team. A fully equipped Fitness Studio, Sauna and the Dutch Lounge complete your comfortable stay at Amsterdam ID Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Amsterdam Identity Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Identity Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.