We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice from business trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schepenbergweg 50, 1105 AT Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #148 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good choice from business trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Quite good hotel, good availability if you by car and existence of own parking. Good restaurant with a fine look on the 18th floor. Unusual rooms, transparent shower on the room middle. Far from the center and it isn't really convenient to reach, but for a business trip - a good choice

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    95
    52
    19
    11
See reviews for
13
97
7
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great room with a lovely view. Gym is small but serves its purpose. Nice bar/restaurant.
About 15mins walk from the metro but they offer a free shuttle service.
Overall, everything I needed for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed at the Fletcher for 2 nights recently with a colleague on a business trip.
Nice hotel for business. Unusual rooms, quite funky but nice.
The bar / restaurant on the top floors have a nice view of the city.
The only downfall was the price of the food which was quite expensive for what you get. The portions are very small.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerkrade, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Take good care when you must pay your hotel bill. Reception staff make many mistakes. Hotel in general is ok. Staff in bar and at breakfast are friendly. Distance to Amsterdam is short. Hotel has own parking space.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston. MA
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The only positive is that the room is really funky, artistically decorated and comfortable; but: The Fletcher hotel is neither in Schipol nor in Amsterdam. It's somewhere in between in a light industrial park next to a few fast food restaurants. Therefore, unless you need to be at that park, go else where. There is a a Metro station 1.5 km from the hotel and the hotel provides a spotty shuttle to and from the station (out of 4 times only once we got a ride). The room was not very clean (there was dust and dirt under the bed). The sheets were fresh / clean and the bathroom amenities were nice. The hotel service was real bad, for example, my room was not serviced /cleaned although I stayed for two days. I asked for a coffee machine that showed up after 24 h. Prepare to wait 5 min or so for the elevators. Etc...

Overall, the funkiness of the room and the reasonable price will not make me come back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurzach, Switzerland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night as I had a business meeting next day - around 30 minutes with cab into City.

Shower is a glass cubicle in the room - something from Star Trek - maybe awkward for some couples.

I did not sleep the whole night as the ventilator / fan from the shower was on all night - call downstairs but they said couldnt do anything and hotel was full = no room change.

In the morning, went to their "cafe" looking forward to a cofee at 08.45 and the lady behind the counter was just sitting there and said they were not open ?!?

Bar staff in Sky bar also not friendly.

I doubt if people return to this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 15 days. I was disappointed. This hotel is located near major roadways (A4, A9). This is great for easy access to the roadways. It's also across the street from juvenile and adult jails. The parking lot next to the Burger King and KFC Restaurant is a popular hang out for individuals with loud sound systems in their cars. Each Friday and Saturday night, cars gather and play their music from 10pm until well after midnight. The sound is clearly heard inside the hotel. So much so, I thought it was the piano bar in the hotel. I should have known things were not going to go well from the beginning. When I checked in, I noticed the room did not have a phone. I also noticed the room had not been cleaned. There were hairs in the bedsheets,etc. I moved my room two times. Finally, I was placed on the 15th floor (room 1506). However, I was not told this room was beneath the gym. So each morning around 5am, I was awakened to the sound of treadmill workouts lasting for several hours. This room did not have a phone. Over the course of nearly 5 days, I was consistently promised a phone by the front desk. When it was finally received, the phone did not have cord. This took 2 days. Once the cord was delivered, the phone never worked. Exhausted, I gave up on having it in my room. Thank goodness for an international plan on my work phone. Don't bother requesting to have your room cleaned. They do not clean your room. They will place the blanket as if they have and leave your clothing or whatever else you have underneath in it's place. This also let me know they never changed the sheets. They did not take dirty dishes from the room and a few days they did not even remove the trash. Out of frustration, I finally threw all of the linens on the floor and placed all dirty dishes on the bed to get them to clean my room. This hotel is more of what U.S. citizens consider a motel, rather than a preferred, high end hotel. I was charged $75 euro for one load of laundry. I found the reception staff pleasant, but not helpful. The room was often cold as the thermostat did not seem to keep the room comfortable. I could go on and on with complaining, but i'd advise future guests to beware. It looks nice on the outside, but don't expect first class service or rooms. Otherwise, you will find that you have overpaid for what you will actually receive.

Room Tip: don't get a room near the elevator, facing the restaurants or on the 15th floor...otherwise you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Schepenbergweg 50, 1105 AT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This futuristic shaped Fletcher hotel is located within a 2-minutes' drive from the A2 and A9 highways. It offers free Wi-Fi and modern rooms with a flat-screen TV. Train Station Bijlmer is 4 km away. Each room has a view over the direct surroundings and offers a work desk. The shower is in a glass cylinder column in the middle of the room. Fletcher hotel provides breakfast, lunch and dinner in its Skyrestaurant Pi restaurant which has a panoramic view over Amsterdam. Drinks can be enjoyed in the Skylounge Pi. Guests can make use of the fitness centre or relax on the terrace if permitted by weather. The 24-hour front desk offers service when needed. Amsterdam Schiphol International Airport, Amsterdam Arena and Amsterdam South Axis are all within a 10-minute drive away from Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam. The city centre is 15 minutes' drive away by car and the hotel offers a shuttle service to station Holendrecht at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsNL and EasyToBook so you can book your Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fletcher Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.