We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CoHo Apartment Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added CoHo Apartment Suites to your Saves list
CoHo Apartment Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Prinsengracht 1079 A/B | Souterain, 1017 JH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% DISCOUNT BOOK DIRECT
Ranked #50 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mostly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The apartment itself is in a perfect location. Only a ten minute stroll to Rembrandt Square, with it's numerous cafe's, bars and shops, but nestled away in a quiet street.

Pro's:
- Greeted by lovely host who gave us our key's, recommended places to eat, places to visit, and offered to help with taxi booking etc.
- Very good location, with numerous bars and cafe's etc literally just at the top of the street. Also a couple of supermarkets within walking distance; very useful if you want to make a cup of tea in the morning!
- Modern apartment but still with those lovely features, the beams, large windows etc.

Con's
The apartment is described as luxury. Whilst I agree with this, I think just a tiny bit more care needs to be given to the little touches (just small things).
-For example, numerous tea bags are provided, but no milk. Perhaps just a couple of mini capsules could be provided? This would be great for people arriving after a long journey who may not have the energy to pick up some shopping.

- The apartment was on the ground floor, so some noise from the upper apartments is to be expected. However, 2 of our 4 nights sleep were completely interrupted by an INCREDIBLY heavily footed and inconsiderate individual in the apartment above us. Doors being slammed, chairs being pulled across tiled floors, literally stomping back and forth VERY EARLY and VERY LATE into the night.
- There are some self catering facilities, and we went to use a frying pan one morning. Firstly, the pans were stored in a cupboard next to the bin, not very hygenic. Secondly, we pulled out one of the saucepans which had the remains of the last user's dinner in; I'm not even sure what it was !

I do think, although you should leave the apartment as close to how you found it, there is not really the option for you to do a 'proper clean', and nor should you have to when staying in 'luxury' apartments. I would expect EVERYTHING to be checked, and items which have obviously been used, and not cleaned properly, to be cleaned.

Unfortunately, the lack of sleep was a major factor for us and for this reason we would not return to these apartments.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was my first visit to Amsterdam and it will not be my last! My boyfriend and I spent Valentine's weekend at CoHo Suites and we had an amazing time!

The apartment is lovely and had everything we needed for our 3 night stay; very clean and modern. The location is great as the apartment is within walking distance from most attractions, restaurants and shops etc, yet, it is also a very comfortable place to relax away from the hustle and bustle.

Diana, our host, was very welcoming and offered lots of advice about the area and recommended some great places to eat and drink i.e. Bar Moustache which is just around the corner from the apartment! We also ate at De Nachtwacht (Rembrandt Square) and Take Thai (Utrechtsestraat - also around the corner from CoHo), both of which we would highly recommend!

We would definitely recommend CoHo Suites and we are hoping to return soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerkrade, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Coho Suites is very good located in the center of Amsterdam! Very easy to reach and the neighborhood is excellent. The apartment is very well equipped and suites everyone. Perfect for a short or even a long stay in Amsterdam! I would definitely recommend Coho Suites for your stay in Amsterdam. The owner is very kind and will explain everything to you, you need to know to make your stay unforgettable. We had a perfect weekend, and we wouldn't hesitate to book Coho again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Spent New Years in CoHo suites with my wife and had a very relaxing time in and around the apartment. The location of the apartments is perfect to reach all you would wish to in the city : 9 Bridges etc. And for us the 'Festival Of Light' over the New Year.
Of course one of the bonuses of self catering is to be able to use local supermarkets and Delis to feel like you are slipping the 'touristy' skin. This is easy in Coho apartments with both just a short walk away.
Our hosts could not have been more welcoming and helped with museum information etc and invited us to join them in some traditional hot savoury snacks and a glass of bubbly on New Years Eve.
We dropped anchor and hunkered down in the spacious apartment feeling although close to the 'action' should we need it in the various local bars, we were well away from the maddening crowd.
Go back? But of course....

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very comfortable and clean apartment situated on a canal close to shops and restaurants. A tram stop is located very close by which makes getting around the city a pleasure. Diana, the owner, was very helpful with general information and also arranging a cab to the airport when we departed. It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back when we visit Amsterdam again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very spacious and well equipped when compared to a hotel -lots of good local info from Diana that is better than the generic hotel stuff . Great location but quiet enough to be restful .In room decent coffee is a great touch

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had fantastic trip to Amsterdam, made even better by this great apartment. Very helpful owner with great service and the location is pretty much unbeatable. Canal house with brilliant restaurants just a 2 minute walk from the apartment. Very close to Rembrandt Square and also within easy walking distance to all tourist spots, not too mention non-tourist spots. We had a fantastic time and will certainly be staying again.

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,347 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 355 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Centrum
Room Mate Aitana
Room Mate Aitana
#36 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CoHo Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CoHo Apartment Suites

Address: Prinsengracht 1079 A/B | Souterain, 1017 JH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — CoHo Apartment Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CoHo Suites offers luxury apartments along a historic canal in the center of Amsterdam. Along the Prinsengracht Canal, this is a true gem, set in a classic 17th century canal house. At only walking distance from the CoHo Suites you find the highlights of Amsterdam. Such as the Skinny Bridge crossing the Amstel River at 200 meters, the renovated Rijksmuseum at 1 kilometre, the lively Rembrandt square at 700 meters and the peaceful & stylish Utrechtse street just around the corner. The apartment has recently been completely renovated, decorated in a modern style and is equipped with a kitchenette, bathroom with bath and/or shower, luxury beds and free WiFi. The setting and location of CoHo Suites are ideal for both business and leisure travellers, families and couples. Shops, restaurants, bars and all main museums are located in the area on a few minutes walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your CoHo Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CoHo Apartment Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.