We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CoHo Apartment Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added CoHo Apartment Suites to your Saves list
CoHo Apartment Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Prinsengracht 1079 A/B, 1017 JH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This has to be my favourite place to stay in Amsterdam. CoHo only has two apartments, which makes it feel a bit special (mine had a view out the back, into a small and quiet courtyard). There are basic kitchen facilities, giving you the option of doing your own cooking.
The apartments are on Prinsengracht, just a few seconds walk to some of the best cafés, pubs and restaurants. The owners – Diana and Fré – are helpful, friendly and welcoming, and the apartment really felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just a few minutes walk from Rambrandt square is the apartment just next to the canal. It is clean and spacious in simple modern deco. Home like. Easy to go to anywhere. Good restaurants nearby as well. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A real home from home in a very pleasant location. Plenty of local amenities, but only 15-20 minutes walk from the town centre. We walked everywhere but bus service is good should you need it. It could benefit from a second comfy chair, but now I'm nit-picking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Such a nice location to stay in Amsterdam! Clean and pleasant room, just the way we like it. A home away from home, so fed up with impersonal hotel lobbies and being a number. Felt like true Amsterdammers during our stay! Don't miss the fish stall on the bridge 50 meters away. Best Haring in town!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The apartment was very centrally located yet on a quiet street overlooking the canal. The only negative was the rear basement apartment was a little dark and had no view or outside space, however the location did make up for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Coho Suites in our first trip to Amsterdam and we couldn't have been happier! The location was perfect, the street was quite and beautiful yet it was close and convenient to everything we wanted to do. We had the garden view apartment in the back and it was nicely decorated, very clean, spacious and very comfortable. There were plenty of restaurants, bars and even grocery stores within walking distance. Diana was more than accommodating when we checked in, she went out of her way to make us feel welcome and did everything she could to ensure we had everything we needed to make our stay a great one. If you are visiting Amsterdam do yourself a favor and check Coho suites out, it was much better than a cramped hotel room and the experience of staying on the beautiful Prinsengracht canal was something we'll never forget! We will definitely stay at Coho Suites on our next trip to Amsterdam!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I had reserved a 3 night stay in this apartment but had to leave after 2 nights. This was the worse apartment of our 3 week stay in Europe in July of 2013. The room was in a dark musty smelling basement.There was no canal view and the photos showing a cute bright apartment had to be edited. The coffee machine did not work nor did the small television. The charge for the 3 nights was 400 euro....very expensive. I will never stay at this place again and would not recomend this apartment to others. Stay away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam444, Manager at CoHo Apartment Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at CoHo Suites. We regret that you were checked into the patio apartment. Although this apartment has a larger overall surface and a larger bathroom it does not have the canal view as you requested.

It is even more unfortunate that you only notified us after your return to your home country. We would have certainly been able to make your stay as enjoyable as it has been for many of our other guests. Although this does not help you for your past visit, I would like to inform you that we have taken the necessary precautions to ensure our guests are checked into the right apartment and after check-up the coffee machine and TV seem to work as normal.

This explanation hopefully puts your experience in the right context and we hope to welcome you again at CoHo Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CoHo Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CoHo Apartment Suites

Address: Prinsengracht 1079 A/B, 1017 JH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — CoHo Apartment Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CoHo Suites offers luxury apartments along a historic canal in the center of Amsterdam. Along the Prinsengracht Canal, this is a true gem, set in a classic 17th century canal house. At only walking distance from the CoHo Suites you find the highlights of Amsterdam. Such as the Skinny Bridge crossing the Amstel River at 200 meters, the renovated Rijksmuseum at 1 kilometre, the lively Rembrandt square at 700 meters and the peaceful & stylish Utrechtse street just around the corner. The apartment has recently been completely renovated, decorated in a modern style and is equipped with a kitchenette, bathroom with bath and/or shower, luxury beds and free WiFi. The setting and location of CoHo Suites are ideal for both business and leisure travellers, families and couples. Shops, restaurants, bars and all main museums are located in the area on a few minutes walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your CoHo Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CoHo Apartment Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.