We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by description or internet photos” 1 of 5 stars
Review of CoHo Apartment Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added CoHo Apartment Suites to your Saves list
CoHo Apartment Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Prinsengracht 1079 A/B | Souterain, 1017 JH Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 192 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
LaSalle, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't be fooled by description or internet photos”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I had reserved a 3 night stay in this apartment but had to leave after 2 nights. This was the worse apartment of our 3 week stay in Europe in July of 2013. The room was in a dark musty smelling basement.There was no canal view and the photos showing a cute bright apartment had to be edited. The coffee machine did not work nor did the small television. The charge for the 3 nights was 400 euro....very expensive. I will never stay at this place again and would not recomend this apartment to others. Stay away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam444, Manager at CoHo Apartment Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at CoHo Suites. We regret that you were checked into the patio apartment. Although this apartment has a larger overall surface and a larger bathroom it does not have the canal view as you requested.

It is even more unfortunate that you only notified us after your return to your home country. We would have certainly been able to make your stay as enjoyable as it has been for many of our other guests. Although this does not help you for your past visit, I would like to inform you that we have taken the necessary precautions to ensure our guests are checked into the right apartment and after check-up the coffee machine and TV seem to work as normal.

This explanation hopefully puts your experience in the right context and we hope to welcome you again at CoHo Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

we stayed for 5 nights in June and it was a perfect location. Stayed in the back apt. which is very quiet and private. Mylenka was wonderful and booked our taxi as we left. We truly appreciated getting into the apt. early as we had just dragged ourselves off a transatlantic flight.
Tram #4 is steps away and takes you everywhere. Walked to Rembrant Plein often for a nightcap. Just around the corner is restaurant row...this was an added bonus. This apt. is in an excellent location for all sightseeing is just a tram away. Buy the 24 hr. tram pass. Do not buy the Holland Pass...too complicated to use.

Room Tip: canal facing apt. is nicer with more amenities. back apt. is very quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Deutschland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed 5 days in in the apartment overlooking the canal.
Everything worked perfectly. We feel like home.
The central location is good for exploring the city on foot or by bicycle.
We'll be back.
Thanks!
Mario & Kathi from Germany

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, and it was absolutely fantastic! It was a really cozy warm place which we felt totally at home. The surrounding neighbourhood was quiet, but still very accessible via tram. There were excellent restaurants and bars within walking distance, and everything else is just a few tram stops away. Our heartfelt thanks for Mrs Frédérique van der Hoeven for riding out to help us out with the doors (we were just idiots who didn't know how to operate 17th-century doors).

Will definitely stay here again if I am back in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this place for 3 nights. We really felt at home with our own kitchen and couch. We could choose to stay "at home" or go out for dinner. The area is fabulous; nice shops, museums, restaurants and bars. It did't feel touristy at all. And the best of all was the host, such a lovely girl Diana!

I definitely will stay here again when I return to Amsterdam for a business trip.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to CoHo Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CoHo Apartment Suites

Address: Prinsengracht 1079 A/B | Souterain, 1017 JH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 192 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — CoHo Apartment Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CoHo Suites offers luxury apartments along a historic canal in the center of Amsterdam. Along the Prinsengracht Canal, this is a true gem, set in a classic 17th century canal house. At only walking distance from the CoHo Suites you find the highlights of Amsterdam. Such as the Skinny Bridge crossing the Amstel River at 200 meters, the renovated Rijksmuseum at 1 kilometre, the lively Rembrandt square at 700 meters and the peaceful & stylish Utrechtse street just around the corner. The apartment has recently been completely renovated, decorated in a modern style and is equipped with a kitchenette, bathroom with bath and/or shower, luxury beds and free WiFi. The setting and location of CoHo Suites are ideal for both business and leisure travellers, families and couples. Shops, restaurants, bars and all main museums are located in the area on a few minutes walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your CoHo Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CoHo Apartment Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.