We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will definitely visit again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Save Saved
You added Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Good Morning Sunshine
Ranked #5 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Sharon, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I will definitely visit again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Omg where should I start everything is sooooo great about the hotel the minute you walk in its stunningly beautiful,the rooms are cozy and comfy you can sleep without disturbance everything is within walking distance and very safe.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    79
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
54
265
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a chance to spend two nights at the Andaz Amsterdam recently. Great city location, but the bonus are the spacious rooms and peace and quiet of the guest rooms. Hard to find this level of quiet in a city hotel in Europe, a real treat for the business traveler coming from the U.S.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkel en Rodenrijs, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite an experience in a beautiful arty environment, breakfast was outstanding and the room was absolutely fabulous with a lot of attention to many small details and beautiful design. staff was very attentive, the only downside was the price and maybe the lack of a swimming pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Andaz is glamourous, theatrical with great service. Perfect location. Room decoration very cool, great bar, the restaurant tries very hard but needs an extra tweak.And... Yes all the doors are there for you to to fall into.......?

Room Tip: Canal view is nice any floor is good. Rooms are design with vanity in the middle of the room A nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goirle, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice designhotel at a pretty central location. Many attractions like van Gogh and Rijksmuseum within walking distance. Nice comfortable room with terrace on the 5th floor. Great staff and breakfast. Unfortunately the drinks are over priced.

Room Tip: Room on the 5th floor with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing hotel in a super location! Designed by Marcel Wanders it is truly exceptional and unique... a converted library into a luxury boutique hotel true to the Andaz tradition. I paid 320 Euros which is steep but worth the experience. All Andaz hotels include free internet and soft drinks.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do you want to hear the best features first? OK. So I start with the best: the design of the hotel is not comparable to any other hotels I have been so far. Outstanding and surprising. Beautiful garden inside. I checked in and was assured that despite my hotel room had some technical difficulties which had to be checked again, I will get a room in the hotel. It was very comforting and Charlotte who took care of my booking was very polite, nice and charming...she offered me water and wine in the meantime the room was checked for the technical issues. Under normal circumstances - it means in a normal hotel - I would reject the room I was given immediately. It did not have any window - just one leading to the elevator shaft. BUT - the elevator shaft was illuminated and designed to skilfully that I decided to stay! It was so beautiful that I did not mind not having a fresh air. And also I liked my room very much. Breakfast was served downstairs at the restaurant and if you do not book in advance you have two options: either you take the buffet option which is less expensive but extraordinarily good or the more expensive version where you can order specialities like different kind of eggs....I liked that hotel very much. But there is something I did not like so much: in order to prepare my perfect stay there I tried to book some spa treatments in advance. One day in advance. I approached the spa directly via Email and wanted to make some reservations during my stay there. Not only I did not get any response - never! Everything was fully booked when I arrived and there was no chance to make any bookings the day I checked in. So the spam filter is just too strong in the hotel or I recommend you to make your spa booking well in advance and to get an confirmation of the main reception.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Venere, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsNL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.