We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel & location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht to your Saves list
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Advance Purchase 15% off
Ranked #4 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel & location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

You have to stay at this hotel if you are staying in Amsterdam! My fiance and I are just back from a 2 night stay. We were celebrating my partners birthday so I emailed the hotel before we arrived to organise a birthday cake in the room. They provided me with a beautiful cake and also a room upgrade! Very happy with this! We were in a canal view room and it was immaculate. It was spacious and very funky. All of the snacks and non alcoholic drinks in mini bar were free. Yes it is a but pricier to stay at but you will not be disappointed. All staff members were extremely helpful and provided us with maps of the city. We had breakfast one of the mornings and it was beautiful. The bar is also very nice and relaxed. Very good location and you can walk everywhere. If visiting Anne Frank house then your on the same canal street so only a 10 minute walk. Also your next to a few nice shopping areas and again only a 10-15 minute walk to the museums and canal tours. If you get a chance then please stay at this hotel. It was by far one of the best we have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    105
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
74
364
42
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great location, excellent service, fantastic food. We enjoyed our weekend stay in Amsterdam, and the hotel did it´s part. Don´t miss the complimentary wine in the library between 5 and 7PM. Great idea and a good way to have a conversation with other guests.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Christian G,
Great to hear that you liked your stay in our hotel and thank you for the nice review!
I hope you met nice fellow travelers in our librbary.
Maybe there is a chance we will be able to welcome you again soon.
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Perfectly located for central point in Amsterdam, close to Parks and museums. Canal view room are quite nice with spacious rooms and charming views. Great shower even by American standards. The service is the best anywhere in Amsterdam, the staff is quite attentive to any need.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Beautiful custom boutique hotel. Great energy. Almost stayed at The Toren, glad I choose The Andaz. Great food, cocktails, service by all staff was first class. Lovely rooms, super shower, decor was unique and so well thought out, wonderful mix of modern and traditional. Loved the open concept kitchen. Very romantic hotel my husband and I would go back in a heart beat. We've had the pleasure of staying in many first class hotels, The Ritz Carlton in Half Moon Bay is one of my favorites, many Las Vegas Hotels including the Bellagio, Wynn, Nobu etc. this Hotel rates right up there. Well done Hyatt.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I was staying in Amsterdam for Sunday/Monday/Tuesday and Andaz was offering a 3rd night free after staying for one night. That sounded like a winning deal so I took them up on it. It was still a bit pricey even with the 3rd night but you just get so much value out of it: -Perfect location -Clean/cool rooms -Free breakfast, toiletries, bike rental, water, juice, coffee. -Excellent service and advice for touring the city The free stuff softens the blow of the price tag a decent bit and most importantly it saves time. They gave me free deodorant, toothpaste, and nail clippers which saved me a 20 minute round trip to the pharmacy, which is important when you only have say 50 waking hours in a new city. I feel I got elite bang for my buck, I doubt there's a significantly better hotel in the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Dean D,
Thank you for booking our hotel and our "3 is a charm" offer for your recent trip to Amsterdam.
We are happy that you liked the hotel and its services. By the way, the necessities you got, you can get in every Hyatt. The program is called "Hyatt Has It".
See you next time and have a nice week.
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great location, yummy breakfast, friendly staff, I love my Suite Room 218,cozy and hi tech ficilities, surprise everywhere!!! Also I like the happy hour time between 5:00 to 7:00pm in the library. I think this is the best and most stylish hotel in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Our current travels range from Prague to small towns in Spain. Amsterdam was a three day stop along the way. This was the best hotel of the trip which included such hotels as Hyatt and Four Seasons. What a warm, welcoming and friendly atmosphere right in the heart of these city with easy access to most sights just a walk away. The staff are amazingly friendly a courteous as well as being helpful. The room was comfortable; the decor a trifle odd which added to the charm of the place. My only complaint was that the breakfast buffet was too expensive to take part in but there is plenty of food and COFFEE outside the hotel and two bridges away. The hotel was a little hard to find at night because the numbering system for the houses and businesses is not consistent on both sides of the Princengracht St. That, of course, is beyond the hotel's control and intrinsic to the city itself. Anne Franks house, Rijksmuseum etc are all just a short walk away. Their latte's are weak and small but there is a Starbucks nearby to start your day. Early AM taxi ride to the airport was 40 euros or so but trams and busses are nearby, as well. Loved this hotel; thank you Ingmar and others for making our stay so enjoyable! My family and I WILL be staying here again - Merlin

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Merlin,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are thrilled about your feedabck and happy that you enjoyed the city and our hotel. I will certainly pass on your feedabck to the Igmar and the Team. Please visit us soon again.
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 343 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tablet Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.