We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly What I Wanted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht to your Saves list
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly What I Wanted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I was staying in Amsterdam for Sunday/Monday/Tuesday and Andaz was offering a 3rd night free after staying for one night. That sounded like a winning deal so I took them up on it. It was still a bit pricey even with the 3rd night but you just get so much value out of it: -Perfect location -Clean/cool rooms -Free breakfast, toiletries, bike rental, water, juice, coffee. -Excellent service and advice for touring the city The free stuff softens the blow of the price tag a decent bit and most importantly it saves time. They gave me free deodorant, toothpaste, and nail clippers which saved me a 20 minute round trip to the pharmacy, which is important when you only have say 50 waking hours in a new city. I feel I got elite bang for my buck, I doubt there's a significantly better hotel in the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Dean D,
Thank you for booking our hotel and our "3 is a charm" offer for your recent trip to Amsterdam.
We are happy that you liked the hotel and its services. By the way, the necessities you got, you can get in every Hyatt. The program is called "Hyatt Has It".
See you next time and have a nice week.
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great location, yummy breakfast, friendly staff, I love my Suite Room 218,cozy and hi tech ficilities, surprise everywhere!!! Also I like the happy hour time between 5:00 to 7:00pm in the library. I think this is the best and most stylish hotel in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenview, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Our current travels range from Prague to small towns in Spain. Amsterdam was a three day stop along the way. This was the best hotel of the trip which included such hotels as Hyatt and Four Seasons. What a warm, welcoming and friendly atmosphere right in the heart of these city with easy access to most sights just a walk away. The staff are amazingly friendly a courteous as well as being helpful. The room was comfortable; the decor a trifle odd which added to the charm of the place. My only complaint was that the breakfast buffet was too expensive to take part in but there is plenty of food and COFFEE outside the hotel and two bridges away. The hotel was a little hard to find at night because the numbering system for the houses and businesses is not consistent on both sides of the Princengracht St. That, of course, is beyond the hotel's control and intrinsic to the city itself. Anne Franks house, Rijksmuseum etc are all just a short walk away. Their latte's are weak and small but there is a Starbucks nearby to start your day. Early AM taxi ride to the airport was 40 euros or so but trams and busses are nearby, as well. Loved this hotel; thank you Ingmar and others for making our stay so enjoyable! My family and I WILL be staying here again - Merlin

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnajina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Merlin,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are thrilled about your feedabck and happy that you enjoyed the city and our hotel. I will certainly pass on your feedabck to the Igmar and the Team. Please visit us soon again.
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We went to Andaz Amsterdam for our 1 year wedding anniversary and we're blown away by it! We were treated like stars and the staff were the friendliest I have encountered. What a beautiful weekend we had, all made extra special by the staff at Andaz Amsterdam.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Really nice, everything is really quirky and cool. Service is fantastic and staff are really friendly. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was fantastic. Rooms are great, really unusual styling but great. Location of the hotel is excellent with the canal just outside and a short walk to the city centre. Be prepared to bring your big wallet though as everything is expensive in the hotel but it is after all a 5*! Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
Thank Emilia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Located in a particularly beautiful part of Amsterdam, this hotel is a warm and clever combination of old and new. If you appreciate class and style, stay here. You receive free wi-fi, free mini bar and a complimentary glass of wine on arrival. If you are feeling exhausted from travelling, just walk out the front of the hotel and sit on one of the bench seats beside the canal and soak in the Amsterdam atmosphere. There are many lovely eateries nearby if you can drag yourself away from the awesome food of the Andaz.

Room Tip: Definitely a canal view, while in Amsterdam
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meriden970102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-AndazAMS, General Manager at Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Meriden970102,
Lovely review of your visit. Thank you very much. We are very happy that you liked your stay and the city. I hope you will be back soon!
Toni
General Manager - Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Best place to stay for trip to amsterdam city center Very contemporary atmosphere and great service Advise to have diner at bluespoon restaurant Great for short / weekend stay Centrally located in the city and in walking distance of all major attractions

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Helpful?
2 Thank 882frankd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,014 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#4 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#3 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Sofitel Legend The Grand Amsterdam
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#11 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,997 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
De L'Europe Amsterdam
De L'Europe Amsterdam
#13 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing