We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Save Saved
You added Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Good Morning Sunshine
Ranked #5 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Andaz was wonderful, as the City of Amsterdam. Superb room, staff and design.

Restaurant for breakfast offers good choice of products.

We stayed there for 3 wonderful nights, enjoying Amsterdam and hotel.

If the occasion will happen, I'll book Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    79
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
54
265
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Check-in with a glas of complimentary white wine in your hand. Go to your funky room and try the large shower. Try some of the amazing restaurants thats around the corner or the Bluespoon at the hotel. Amazing breakfast. I have no complaints. Try it and be amazed!

Room Tip: We had a gardenview room and it was really quiet. The noise, screaming children, from the corridor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was the strangest but most wonderful hotel that we have ever stayed in. Usually when I travel I make mental notes about things that I like that I might incorporate at home, but there is absolutely nothing that would work at my home. That being said, this was so much a part of this hotel's charm. It is so very funky, done so very well. This is a perfect location. It had a great Lobby with a nice bar and where do I start on the breakfast. Our family enjoyed the 5 pm complimentary wine hour where we got to chat with other guests to get great tourist tips....oh and did I mention how wonderfully clean and spacious (yeah, you heard right...spacious, in Europe) the rooms are...and the simply wonderful friendly international staff made this our top hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed two nights at this hotel recently. Staff were superb, all very friendly and professional. Hotel is really quirky, very comfortable. The free drinks at 5pm every afternoon was an added bonus! Very easy to walk everywhere from the hotel, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Spent several days in Amsterdam in April 2014 at the Andaz. Great location, funky decor and a young and very accommodating staff. Crazy rooms with very modern furniture and the artwork is like nothing we had ever seen before. Rooms were large and quiet even with all the hoopla surrounding King's Day. One block off the "9 Streets" shopping district. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: We were situated in the second building behind the main lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here in December of 2013. Hotel lobby/room were very nicely decorated and staff was very helpful. I liked the open bathroom concept (as it made the space seem bigger) and didn't mind the over-all size of the rooms.

We booked a "courtyard room" and my main complaint was that the wall of windows (literally the whole wall) over looked the lobby, and the elevator.... not the courtyard. If we turned on a light, and didn't have the curtains completely drawn, people going to and from their rooms could clearly see into ours. Also the "AC" in the room did not work so it was about 26 C the entire weekend. I expected a bit more over all for the price that they charged per night.

Room Tip: If you book a "courtyard" room make sure it over looks the courtyard and not the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Location location location. Right on the canal in a picturesque,upscale walkable neighborhood away from the hustle bustle. The Andaz marries Whimsical design with outstanding hospitality, food and service. Truly an excellent establishment. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Splendia, Venere, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsNL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.