We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great service, great design” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Save Saved
You added Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Good Morning Sunshine
Ranked #9 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great location, great service, great design”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

…. very cosy and a location which is second to none, close to the 9 streets area and very quiet.
a little bit design overloaded … but excellent and friendly service … very nice rooms, with all what you need , good beds as well … definitely not the last stay ...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    333
    70
    17
    6
    7
See reviews for
45
207
27
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

one of the best boutique hotels i have been lately
for sure i will recommend it to any one who travel to amsterdam
the stuff was very helpful and very nice
and above all the service !!!
great experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I don't often take the time to write reviews for restaurants or hotels because I am normally satisfied with my meals and hotel stays but I thought I would take 5 minutes to mention this hotel. Our stay at the Andaz Amsterdam Prisengracht was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! Right from our greeting in the ultra modern lobby (no huge check in desk, just 3 tall tables with laptop computers and hotel staff with iPads) to the funkiest room we have ever stayed in! The staff was awesome always wanting to help you with directions, recommendations or just making sure you are enjoying their hotel and city. The waiters, bartenders and hosts were super friendly. The food in the restaurant and bar was some of the best in Amsterdam. Our room was not very big but we didn't even notice as it was extremely efficient. Huge shower and huge walk in closet helped plus we had a view of the canal. The location was about halfway from the central train station and the Rijks Museum. We walked everywhere we went (Amsterdam is not huge) and you can buy a taxi voucher to the airport from the hotel for 44 Euros. The hotel was a little bit more money than I would normally spend but I redeemed some credit card points and I would definitely stay there again. If this hotel is in your price range and you are heading to Amsterdam, STAY THERE!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Flew in with my brother, another friend and his brother for a 4 day adventure and we happened to be in town during a big soccer tourny and the MTV EMAs. There was a shortage of rooms, so we had to resort to a 5 star. This hotel is new and lives up to it's rating. Wish there was a pool like the Amrath in Amsterdam has, but the sauna is nice. The lounge is great! Mini bar in the rooms are restocked for free (excluding beer and liquor). I would recommend this place if cost isn't an issue. It's a few canals away from city centraal, but the walking burned off some uneeded calories.

Room Tip: City view is nice, but not worth the upgrade price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

My wife and I spend a weekend at the Andaz in early November and were very pleased with everything from accommodations to service. From the time we entered the lobby until we checked out their staff treated us almost like family. This is in deed a 5 Star hotel with first class service.

Room Tip: Our room over looked a canal which added another nice touch to the accomidations
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! Pleasant staff, nice comfortable rooms and very decent food (I'm not a "foody" kinda guy but I was very pleased). Location is great, there is art in every aspect of the hotel. Wine social hour was a pleasant and complimentary every evening. Check in was easy and most importantly they have down pillows! Enough said, would absolutely recommend this hotel!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Andaz on October 24th for two nights. It was a nice, clean, peaceful place in the heart of the city by a canal. It was not a typical hotel and the room required getting used to. The decor, amenities and bath room was good but for some it would be shockingly different.
We only ate breakfast each day and the food was great with wide variety of items. The service was excellent and the whole place was clean and classy. The room service was fast and courteous. We would go there again even though it is expensive.

Room Tip: We had a room with canal view which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht

Address: Prinsengracht 587, 1016 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Jordaan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, HotelsNL, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, Agoda, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.