We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Save Saved
You added Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Molenwerf 1, 1014 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“brilliant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

had a 2 night stay in this brilliant hotel.The standard rooms although not large are extremely comfortable with a superb walkin shower and bathroom,The room also has a neopresso machine and mini bar.

We enjoyed the evening buffet which had a great selection equally the breakfast sets you up for the day,highly recommended,

The location is a 2 tram ride to the dam centre and only takes 15 mins.

overall we really enjoyed this hotel and would use again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    314
    42
    10
    5
See reviews for
124
357
28
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed there for two nights during our trip to Holland. It is a nice business-style hotel. A bit far away from the city center but the pubic transports are very good. The staffs are very helpful and the buffet dinner looks delicious (although it is not cheap).

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Very nice hotel from the rooms to the food I can honestly bot fault it. The staff are very polite and helpful. 1 problem the locations would be nice if it was closer to central station but you cant have it all. Its only about 3 stops away on the tram. I recommend this hotel to family, couples and just about anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Just returned yesterday from a lovely stay in Amsterdam and at this hotel. The hotel was faultless - clean, warm and friendly staff. Loved my room, bathroom with added extra of heated flooring.

The staff were great for giving directions. The facilities at this hotel was lovely free wifi, free PC's to use, bar, restaurant. I just wish I had gone in the summer so I could take advantage of the terrace and outside space. But now I know where to stay in Amsterdam I will definitely be back. Oh and the location was great too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

First of all, the room is spacious and clean with free wifi. There is also a few computers and a free printer down at the lobby to use. We tried the buffet dinner as well and it was a great spread. However, there were two staff a female and a bold male at the check in counter who I feel they dislike asians. The day I check in, it was around 10am whereby i requested whether i could check in earlier, i've saw a few non asians in front of me who were able to check in but my request was denied. And I ask whether i can store my luggage, she ask me to hand it to the bartender, i know the storage is beside the bar but the bartender said it wasnt his job to do so. Smartly, i went to que at another counter again, this time i was served by a lovely lady who allowed me to check in. During check out, i had a flight at night so i had to store my luggage again, these staff do not have a proper storage assistant immediately. I've waited and went back to the same staff and ask are you going to store my luggage? He made a nasty comment in French(by the way i've learned French before so i know what you were saying idiot!) to another couple! Seriously, not too sure why these people discriminate Asian's, if we are not capable, we wouldn't even be travelling to Europe. But overall, these are the only two nasty people i've met in Amsterdam, the rest of them are friendly and it's really a lovely country =)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was a real find at the end of 3 weeks in Europe. It was new and clean.Heated floors in a beautifully tilled bathroom,spacious room,well appointed,and clean!The tram was just around the corner and it was very easy to transfer from it to wherever you wanted to end up in the city.The crowning feature was a evening buffet that totally blew us away.It had more items then you can imagine at a reasonable cost .Even a better deal if you stayed there.All in all a wonderful place with a very helpful staff!!

Room Tip: I din't use the pool or the fitness centre.However the evening buffet was the best we have ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West

Address: Molenwerf 1, 1014 AG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Tulip Amsterdam West Hotel has all the facilities you can expect of a 4 star hotel. It has a restaurant with more than 300 seats that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A nice bar, lounge and business centre, 3 meeting rooms and a own parking garage underneath the hotel.Situated just of exit 103 of the A10 ring way, Sloterdijk train station is just around the corner (5 min walk, and the city is only a tram ride away (15 min)Weather you come to our city for business or pleasure, by car or public transport, we are the ideal start of your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelsNL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.