We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pub, Good Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aran Irish Pub

Aran Irish Pub
Max Euweplein 73 | 1017 MA, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
20 622 0416
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,356 of 2,411 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Pub, Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 NEW via mobile

Called when on business in Amsterdam and looking for the England v Scotland match. Good atmosphere, good food and very good service.
The steak I had was tender and well cooked my colleagues enjoyed the Irish Stew.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    59
    32
    17
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
2 reviews
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Wanted a good full Irish breakfast, but couldn't eat half of it. Very bland and way over priced. Tea was terrible also. Didnt go back even though it was only a stones throw away from our hotel!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The place was nice, really nice staff and the food was good. Have an Irish coffee they were not shy with the alcohol

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stornoway, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Why Would You Want To Go To An Irish Bar In Amsterdam”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Holland has some nice beers, and its close neighbour has some truly excellent ones. So quite why anyone would come to Amsterdam and then go to an Irish bar is beyond me. One of our group wanted to though, so we ended up here. The place seemed ok as far as it goes, but honestly - do yourself a favour... go to Dublin if you want an Irish bar...

  • Visited November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Poor service and food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We ordered 4 home made apple pie without extras like whipped cream, cinnamon powder and chocolate. They charged us 4 with the extra's. The prices are too high, some of the waiters are not friendly when approaching. The tv at the moment was too loud and the apple pie and whipped cream we did not order was flavourless.

In short: Do not go here, better search for a V&D mall with La Place restaurant, better quality and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aran Irish Pub also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Aran Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aran Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.