We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Harbour Club

The Harbour Club
Cruquiusweg 67, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #868 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A very good surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I expected one this hip place where you pay a lot and get crappy food... i got disapointed! Well, it's not cheap but it's not very expensive and the portions are fair. Actually, the quality of the food was very good. Regarding the service: good enough, could do better just like in most of the restaurants in Amsterdam.
I'll definitly go again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    70
    37
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice restored place, not so good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Located outside the centre of Amsterdam, but they have a great terrace and superb oysters. Inside it is beautiful decorated with a huge bar and nice open kitchen. The menu is mainly fish and that is what you should take. The meat is not really that good, although the serrano ham is perfect. Also a pity that they don't know the difference between a small river lobster and langoustines. Advantage is that the kitchen is open till 23.00 hour.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purrmerend
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Hip & Trendy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This a place is good if you are with a group, but for intimate dining I would give it a miss. It's out of the way of Amsterdam downtown. It's not cheap but the food qulity is very good. Traditionally dishes but the chef didn't surprise me once

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My family and I visited the Harbour club last night for restaurant week. 3 courses for 27 euro - this menu was a little uninspiring so we decided to go a la carte instead. The food was very average, the burger came without a bun (much to my son's disappointment) which is fine, if that is actually mentioned on the menu. The menu is overpriced, the service is slow and they will refuse you tap water, why can't I have tap water? We bought wine, sparkling water and beer I'm not sitting here being a cheap? Rude. Great space for a drink and snack on a sunny evening as the venue itself is so impressive but based on last night's experience I definitely will not be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“large, open plan, converted warehouse, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This is a quite fashionable warehouse conversion with very large and open plan layout. The crowd was classy and enjoying themselves. Very friendly staff and the food was very good. This restaurant is good for dates, family, business, friends. The bar area is neat and there is some kind of disco/club next door (we did not go in). The outside area looks over the harbour and must be great in the summer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harbour Club also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to The Harbour Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Harbour Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.