We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot and atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Harbour Club

The Harbour Club
Cruquiusweg 67, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #861 of 2,480 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice spot and atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

At spring and summer it must be great to sit on the deck at the waterfront! But sitting inside is also a pleasure. Perfect for larger groups. A beautiful old warehouse with a good ambiance. Design really well done!

A took a while before our starter was served. And 3 or 4 waiters at our table? Not relaxed!

A waiter apologized and we got coffee on the house. The food was OK but 'not cheap' I will give it another try!






Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    73
    38
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service is not good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very good style of restaurant BUT the food not exited ! And the service is terrible ! Im feeling not in the right place ! :(

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Distinctly average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Didn't have our table booking despite online confirmation. Slow service and all a bit chaotic. Food good however but wine seriously overpriced.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
553 reviews 553 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 199 cities Reviews in 199 cities
371 helpful votes 371 helpful votes
“Nice business dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Went here with 10 work colleagues. I just admit it looked far from being a restaurant even when outside - mire like a warehouse - but when you get in its a huge restaurant.

While waiting for others to join us we had a drink at the bar - large open area with a great selection of drinks and nuts on the bar.

We were soon shown to our table just opposite the kitchen area so you could see the excellent selection of fresh seafood on offer. We chose from a much shortened menu as a range group and the meal at started well with some high quality oysters on ice.

I chose the tuna tartar to start with which was excellent and tasty really fresh. I had a steak for main which isn't always a good choice on a seafood restaurant but it did taste very good - and the chips were excellent!

The waitresses were very attentive throughout the meal and the wines they helped us select were great.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Chic Harbour Club never fails to satisfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Amsterdam’s Harbour Club presides over the continually growing harbor area of the city. The location is ok, though it is tough for me to judge the view, since every visit I’ve made has been well after dark.

It’s a grand place with a great menu. The décor itself is enough to warrant the dining experience. I’ve had nothing that I did not enjoy. But I never ordered the sardines, a dish I strongly suggest diners avoid. A friend ordered them but failed to enjoy it.

On the other hand, everything I’ve tried is excellent, particularly the tuna tartare and the steak tartare. Very tasty and elegant.

Do give it a try when you are in my favorite European city.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harbour Club also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to The Harbour Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Harbour Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.