We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, price and service: high standard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amsterdam Boutique Apartments

Save Saved
You added Amsterdam Boutique Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Singel 401, 1012 WN Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Dam Square)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Midweek special 25% off
Ranked #14 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
GreenLeadersGold level
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Location, price and service: high standard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed two nights in one studio apartament, it was short, everything worked very smoothly, very warm and welcome. the location of our apartament was great and you appreciate the central place. The space of a good factor when you make the selection of this apartaments because it makes everything very helpful during the stay. We noted that they did take care of all the amenities, good job Mart!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
20
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed in the studio apartment in September 2013, which definitely had the wow factor. Mood lighting, Bose sound system, rain shower, jacuzzi mood bath - it all added a great weekend in a great central location. Owner Mart was welcoming and helpful, making our stay easy. Looking forward to returning again one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed a week in the apartment studio. The proprietor Mart was very thoughtful. Warm and welcoming, but gave us space and privacy. We really appreciated the amenities, including coffee, teas and beverages. Apartment location is fantastic. The space itself is cozy with an amazing tub/shower area and cool light features. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I stayed here for one night, but wish I could have stayed longer!!

It was a spacious room, which took care of all the amenities. Perfect for a couple or a small family. In addition to the bedroom/bathroom, it also had a small kitchen space, office area and futon. The bed was very comfortable and the over all, the room was very clean. There is a secret closet to put your belongings, and is home to extra pillows, blankets and the iron! They over all lay out is very economical, open and maximizes the space.

However, I wouldn't be do this room justice if I left out the very cool, fun and funky bathroom! While this room is located in the bottom floor of a building, it has a interesting fake skylight, big jacuzzi and an amazing stand up shower- all open concept.

Over all the service and quality was great! Would stay there again in a heart beat! :)

This room is great for a couple's getaway or could be fun for a small family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Location is everything. This property is located in a very nice part of Amsterdam, walking distance from all the major tourist attractions. The tram station is about 1 minute walk, and it is super convenient. Great for families. The land-lord Mart was very nice and responsive. We booked the place for three nights but because of some passport issues we had to arrive two days late. Mart was very accommodating and extended our stay for an additional night without charging for it. The apartment that we stayed in is the smaller of the two at this property and is at the street level. You can hear the walking traffic outside during the day-time, but it did not bother us at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed for four days at the Amsterdam Boutique Apartments in September (the 16th to the 20th). We rented the ‘canal view split level apartment’. The apartment was a WOW, WOW and WOW! Our apartment was located on the top two floors of the building. Upon entering the apartment, a small hallway with powder room led to a large Chef’s Kitchen which was fully outfitted with all kitchen pots, pans, utensils and serving ware. The full dining room was set with a glass top table and Plexiglas chairs which was open to the living room and full window wall of glass facing the canal. The comfortable and stylish furniture was perfect for lounging any time of day. Impressive at night was the colored accent light system which could either rotate colors or stay focused on just one to provide just the right mood lighting. Climbing the open stairs led to a small mezzanine with a large Plexiglas desk and computer. Off the mezzanine was a small foyer off of which were two bedrooms and an impressive full bathroom complete with shower, tub and a two sink vanity. Sky lights on the upper level flooded the upstairs with outside light. The apartment was impressive. The friendly and professional owners were terrific – they greeted us upon our arrival and made certain we had everything we needed during our stay. If you are looking for a memorable accommodation in central Amsterdam located along a beautiful canal then we highly recommend the Amsterdam Boutique apartments. We look forward to returning to the Amsterdam Boutique Apartments on our next visit to Amsterdam. From our experience, this is the ONLY place to stay in Amsterdam. A five star experience, from start to finish.

Room Tip: The canal view split level apartment is worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

What a beautiful apartment! Spacious, stylish and very comfortable, with a lovely canal view. Mart was a wonderful host and very helpful with advice, maps and restaurant reservations. The location was good too. Easy to get to from the station and great cafes and bars just around the corner. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amsterdam Boutique Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Boutique Apartments

Address: Singel 401, 1012 WN Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Dam Square
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Boutique Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amsterdam Boutique Apartments luxury design apartments are located in a monumental canal house (1790) just a minute walk away from the floating flower market.These serviced boutique apartments revive the old world elegance of the Amsterdam Canals and invite guests to enjoy every modern luxury. Dashingly decorated with a contemporary Dutch aesthetic and an Asian touch they are Amsterdam’s hottest escapist alternatives to boutique and design hotels.The home-style residential concept allows visitors to stay in sublime privacy in these luxury designed apartments. Staying at this epitome of style & elegance right in the heart of Amsterdam’s historical canal belt (World Heritage site), you can almost feel this listed monument breathing history & style.It's the proprietor’s ambition that their guests will collect meaningful experiences while visiting Amsterdam that remain in their hearts after they leave. More than creating a very comfortable place to stay, they sincerely hope to create exceptional memories for every guest on every single day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Amsterdam Boutique Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amsterdam Boutique Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.