We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty food and a lovely view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dabka

Dabka
Oudezijdskolk 69, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #815 of 2,611 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Manchester
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“tasty food and a lovely view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Came here for a light lunch with friends and my boyfriend on my first day in Amsterdam. Took a seat outside next to the canal. It was lovely to sit and watch the world go by on a sunny day and enjoying a nice pizza. I went for a spinnach and cheese pizza... very tasty. It has a unique taste, with lots of garlic! Absolutely lovely! Would definitely go again. Cost very little too, 6Euros for a pizza... really can't complain!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    32
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just popped in for a quick lunch, had a very unusual but very tasty pizza. Excellent value and good service too, would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Made my evening...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a wonderful meal at this restaurant. The recommended red wine, followed by homemade hummus and wonderful meat dish were the perfect close to an otherwise boring business trip. I will be returning but with colleagues next time!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Very good service. Tasty food. You can see the kitchen which is always a good sign. Excellent for vegetarians. Recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our meal here was very enjoyable, service very good and reasonably priced. I took the special main course at 11 euros and my friend chose off the menu at 13 euros. A litre of wine is 19 euros. We would definitely recommend and would return myself on next visit to Amsterdam. Food is delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dabka also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Dabka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dabka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.