We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty food and a lovely view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dabka

Dabka
Oudezijdskolk 69, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))
020420011
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #740 of 2,542 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Red Light District (De Wallen)
Manchester
Level Contributor
221 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“tasty food and a lovely view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Came here for a light lunch with friends and my boyfriend on my first day in Amsterdam. Took a seat outside next to the canal. It was lovely to sit and watch the world go by on a sunny day and enjoying a nice pizza. I went for a spinnach and cheese pizza... very tasty. It has a unique taste, with lots of garlic! Absolutely lovely! Would definitely go again. Cost very little too, 6Euros for a pizza... really can't complain!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just popped in for a quick lunch, had a very unusual but very tasty pizza. Excellent value and good service too, would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made my evening...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had a wonderful meal at this restaurant. The recommended red wine, followed by homemade hummus and wonderful meat dish were the perfect close to an otherwise boring business trip. I will be returning but with colleagues next time!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Very good service. Tasty food. You can see the kitchen which is always a good sign. Excellent for vegetarians. Recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our meal here was very enjoyable, service very good and reasonably priced. I took the special main course at 11 euros and my friend chose off the menu at 13 euros. A litre of wine is 19 euros. We would definitely recommend and would return myself on next visit to Amsterdam. Food is delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dabka also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Dabka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dabka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.