We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amadi Park Hotel to your Saves list
Amadi Park Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay during my recent trip here. it is a part of a commercial. the rooms are of smaller size but its is standard across europe. Free Minibar is a bonus. the hotel is well maintained and the biggest asset is their staff. Not in the heart of the city ut with 20 minutes walk u r within the bustling life. there are 2 tram stations close by on different lines which is another positive and there a quite a few cafes to chill and relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    89
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
100
19
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel makes a perfect base for exploring the city and for the great price. Museums and Leidsplein are within 5–minutes walk, where you can find all the variety of the sightseeings, cafes, boat stations. The Rembrandt square with the variety of bars is 15–20 minutes by foot. The walk to the rail station would take about 30 or so minutes or just 10 minutes by tram, which stops right around the corner and offers a very convenient transportation network. The hotel is located in a very nice and quiet area, with the cafes and pubs but no crowd of tourists which may be tiring in city center.

The rooms are smallish but have all the essence. They are well furnished and stylishly decorated, the bed is very comfortable, each room offers a balcony with a chair just to sit and enjoy the morning quietness. The shower has all necessary amenities and is very modern, the towels and the bathrobes are big and fluffy, the blanket is cozy, and there's a coffee maker with a supply of coffee, tea, sugar and creams (you may run just hot water, too). Water, beer and soft drink in the mini bar is gratuitous.

The reception is warm and welcome, helpful in terms of directions or guidance which made me feel like at home. I enjoyed my stay quite a lot, and for the price (at least twice lower than offered by the other hotels) i think it's a perfect deal. Why I rated it good instead of excellent? just because the room is small while I love space – well, that comes at a price, right? :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed for several nights on a work trip and really enjoyed this hotel. The price is good value compared to other Amsterdam hotels. I travel there a lot and have struggled to find a decent hotel at a reasonable price, but this one fits the bill!

The entrance is hard to find, the signage is very discreet and the hotel is in a building with lots of other businesses and apartments. I had to ask at the restaurant downstairs where the entrance to reception was. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the room itself was very nice - on the small side, but more than adequate. Nice modern finishing, very comfy bed, modern bathroom and a minibar with free drinks (a couple of beers, a couple of sodas and water - replenished every day). The wi-fi was really good - very strong signal, didn't drop out once - great for working

The bed was very comfortable, I had a great night's sleep. The shower had great pressure. The bathroom is a wet room and it's hard to stop the shower water from spilling out through other parts of the bathroom, but this is the only real issue I had with the room.

I didn't have the breakfast - I thought it was slightly overpriced at €14 so I got breakfast from the supermarket round the corner and stored it in the fridge in the room. The tramlines are right outside the hotel and and the stop is only 100m away - very easy to get around the city and is within short walking distance from the museum quarter.

It's a very reasonably priced hotel compared to others in the city. I really enjoyed my stay here and will be staying here again on my return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

A friend and I spent one night here at the end of our trip, and wished we could have stayed longer. Taxi got us lost on the way there, but the concierge was so helpful in getting us to our appointed time at the Anne Frank House! Our double room was small, but very clean and nice, and the bed was great!! Had one of the best nights of sleep of my trip. Had not planned to stay for breakfast, thinking it was a little pricey, but after seeing the wonderful choices chef Syliva was serving up, we are so glad we did! It was the best breakfast I had the whole trip - eggs prepared just the way I like them and she convinced me to try her delicious apple pancake - so wonderful I could have eaten 3! My travelling companion loved the organic coffee, tea and food choices too! I will stay at this place again - longer next time! Easy walking to museums and shopping!

Room Tip: Our room was only 2nd floor, but was very quiet, even though near the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My mother and I ended our 20 day European tour in Amsterdam. What a wonderful friendly place! I felt like I had traveled back in time when life was less hurried. Bicycles line the streets which seems to be the choice of transportation here. We stayed at the Amadi Park Hotel centrally located in the community within walking distance,cycling,by transit buses or canal buses to all attractions/restaurants. The hotel rooms are exactly as pictured on the internet! Very easy to get to by bus $10 eur from the airport. Our room was modern ,had hardwood floors,comfy bed with nice linens,Nespresso machine,free mini bar restocked each day. The bathroom was clean,nice robes,towels and rain shower! Free wi-fi not easily accessible from your room, better from the balcony or in the office on the 4th floor. I would definitely stay again! Thank you Alfred and Sabrina for making our stay exceptional!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

The location is not bad but its a building with multiple hotels and business/condos...kinda weird. parking is underground and was 25 euro a night. The room we stayed was pretty small but the amenities were not bad. The shower is ridiculous. no barrier preventing water to flow freely throughout the bathroom. Breakfast was not very good.
Bonus- 2 waters/Diet cokes/Heinekens in the free mini fridge.

Room Tip: go to another hotel, their are better ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Amadi Panorama Hotel
#39 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Vondelpark
Grand Hotel Downtown
Grand Hotel Downtown
#103 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Vondelpark
Hotel Espresso
Hotel Espresso
#83 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vondelpark
Hotel Roemer
Hotel Roemer
#60 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
Conscious Hotel Museum Square
#102 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
Nova Apartments Amsterdam
#66 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Address: Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amadi Park Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadi Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.