We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, friendly; lovely!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Amadi Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadi Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #70 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, friendly; lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Perfectly stylish, very quiet and wonderful staff. We had a small room, but immaculately decorated and spotlessly clean. Staff who greeted us were amazingly sweet and friendly. We had a free mini bar (2 cokes, 2 bottles of beer, 2 water) which was restocked! The area it is in felt very safe; local shops were smart and some lovely coffee shops. Tram stops 1 min away, and we had many walks into the centre past the canals. It was a lovely stay and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 220 which looked out over the side of the building into a quiet thoroughfare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
51
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I was in Amsterdam solo for work, with one day holiday. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Amadi Park. The hotel is very new, exceptionally clean and I had a very quiet room, comfortable bed, and a great night sleep. The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and they made a great effort to accommodate my dietary needs (I'm coeliac).

Free wifi, a free and replenished mini bar in the room, it had everything I needed and then some.

I liked the location, but it's a bit away from the central (red light) district but trams and buses make the journey easy. The hotel is convenient to the museum district and the neighbourhood the hotel is in is nice. If you want to see the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam but would like to come back for a good nights sleep in a nice quiet area, this hotel is ideal.

I would definitely return to this hotel on my next trip.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Jenny,

Thanks a lot for your really nice compliments.

When you visit us again we will do our outmost to point you at some short cuts to the center and the red light district, As you will have noticed the center of our beautiful city is built in circles so it's mostly better to walk in straight lines instead of following the canals (although they are nice as well).
Please contact us next time via email for extra information, special rates and discounts. Hope to see you next time.
All the bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are lovely, staff very friendly. Ideal location 5 minute walk from the leidsplein main strip. You check in on the 4th floor and rooms are on the 2bd floor which makes it feel like you have your own apartment as you don't have to walk through reception you are left alone unless you need advice, they were more than friendly! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Beth,

Thanks a lot for your really nice compliments. Please contact us next time via email for more information, special rates and discounts. Hope to see you next time.
All the bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Like some others, I walked past the hotel once without noticing it; usually I research hotel stays with the help of StreetView, but in this case the building didn't yet exist when the StreetView camera went past. Accommodation, breakfast, wifi all excellent for the inclusive price I paid. Good spot-lighting over desk and bed, but I would have liked brighter general room lighting. Easy tram access to city centre.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear William,

Thanks a lot for your compliments.

And yes we would be glad as well if street-view would provide you with up to date information about our brand new location, but now you know how to find us.

We will gladly take care to serve you with more light in your room if you wish on your next stay at our Hotel.

Please contact us next time via email for more information, special rates and discounts. We'll be glad to welcome you again.
All the bests,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel was easy to find (not sure how other people struggled) and was only a few minutes walk from the nearest tram stop which gets you into Leidse Square fairly quick. The bed was extremely comfortable, the pillows literally sucked you in! Only downside was the duvet width, we had to turn it sideways to cover us both comfortably which I found strange. The only downside to the room was the lack of a big light on the ceiling, we did also have a lamp which wouldn't work but as soon as we told reception they fixed it! The free mini bar was restocked daily and towels changed, bed made, fresh toilet roll given etc. The shower was great, blackout curtains too. Plenty of English TV channels and even a UK socket on the wall. The staff were really helpful too, ordering us a taxi and offering maps but as we'd been to Amsterdam previously, we did not need one or much advice. Overall, a really good stay. We didn't actually see any other guests the whole weekend although we did hear some arriving on Sunday! The area is mainly full of locals so there's no lairy groups of men about either. Would stay here again definitely!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

location; confort in the room; fantastic bathroom, really wonderfull welcoming ang help from people at the reception, free beverages and really nice coffee machine in the room; good balance quality/price; good WIFI

Room Tip: for business or for couple, near a public transport-tramway or really not so far from the center (ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Location is ok, not dead center but some 10 minutes walk from Leidsplein and 25 minutes from Dam Square (or 10 min with a tram). Seemed to be a lot of restaurants on the streets nearby. It is though located near a street with trams which could be a problem for people who want it to be dead silent.

When arriving to the hotel building its a bit tricky to find the reception since its located on the 4th floor in the building (and the fact that there are 2 other hotels operating in the same building). However, staff here was just great. Helpful with arranging things, giving advice etc.

I had a single room and would definitely avoid these in the future. It was probably the smallest room i ever stayed in, and since the price difference to the next level is small i would get a bigger one instead (so you at least can take 3 steps in the room).

Breakfast was ok, not more. Only about 15 seats in the dining area gave it a genuine feeling, but the choices were poor and cost quite high (14 euros).

Room Tip: Avoid single bed room (cheapest/smallest).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alperdemir, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Leandersson,

You have stayed on 4th of April for the Integrated Systems Europe (ISE) conference. The hotels in Amsterdam was completely full in that period. Our hotel was also fully booked. Our single rooms are 16 m2. It is quite clear in our systems. I am sorry that it was too small for you. I can imagine for some people who has higher standards, it can be small. But we try to offer a good rate to some of our clients with a high quality. Next time please let me know immediately if you'd like a bigger room. With a small additional fee(which is not so much as you have told) we can change your room. But the day you arrived, it wouldn't even be possible. When your company books the room for the employees, please advice them to contact me for the bigger rooms. I will do my best for all your colleagues. About the breakfast, you really surprised me. We serve a really delicious dutch breakfast. Our products are slow food especially chosen from the local producers in Amsterdam and %80 is organic. %90 of our guests love our breakfast. I hope to make you happier for the next stay. Thanks a lot for the complements on our staff, we love to hear that we do our job good. Everyday we try to give a better for the happiness of our guests. Hope to see you next time Mr Leandersson.
All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Address: Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadi Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadi Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.