We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel away from the hustle and bustle.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amadi Park Hotel to your Saves list
Amadi Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #86 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent hotel away from the hustle and bustle.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel was easy to find (not sure how other people struggled) and was only a few minutes walk from the nearest tram stop which gets you into Leidse Square fairly quick. The bed was extremely comfortable, the pillows literally sucked you in! Only downside was the duvet width, we had to turn it sideways to cover us both comfortably which I found strange. The only downside to the room was the lack of a big light on the ceiling, we did also have a lamp which wouldn't work but as soon as we told reception they fixed it! The free mini bar was restocked daily and towels changed, bed made, fresh toilet roll given etc. The shower was great, blackout curtains too. Plenty of English TV channels and even a UK socket on the wall. The staff were really helpful too, ordering us a taxi and offering maps but as we'd been to Amsterdam previously, we did not need one or much advice. Overall, a really good stay. We didn't actually see any other guests the whole weekend although we did hear some arriving on Sunday! The area is mainly full of locals so there's no lairy groups of men about either. Would stay here again definitely!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    64
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
71
14
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

location; confort in the room; fantastic bathroom, really wonderfull welcoming ang help from people at the reception, free beverages and really nice coffee machine in the room; good balance quality/price; good WIFI

Room Tip: for business or for couple, near a public transport-tramway or really not so far from the center (ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Location is ok, not dead center but some 10 minutes walk from Leidsplein and 25 minutes from Dam Square (or 10 min with a tram). Seemed to be a lot of restaurants on the streets nearby. It is though located near a street with trams which could be a problem for people who want it to be dead silent.

When arriving to the hotel building its a bit tricky to find the reception since its located on the 4th floor in the building (and the fact that there are 2 other hotels operating in the same building). However, staff here was just great. Helpful with arranging things, giving advice etc.

I had a single room and would definitely avoid these in the future. It was probably the smallest room i ever stayed in, and since the price difference to the next level is small i would get a bigger one instead (so you at least can take 3 steps in the room).

Breakfast was ok, not more. Only about 15 seats in the dining area gave it a genuine feeling, but the choices were poor and cost quite high (14 euros).

Room Tip: Avoid single bed room (cheapest/smallest).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alperdemir, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Leandersson,

You have stayed on 4th of April for the Integrated Systems Europe (ISE) conference. The hotels in Amsterdam was completely full in that period. Our hotel was also fully booked. Our single rooms are 16 m2. It is quite clear in our systems. I am sorry that it was too small for you. I can imagine for some people who has higher standards, it can be small. But we try to offer a good rate to some of our clients with a high quality. Next time please let me know immediately if you'd like a bigger room. With a small additional fee(which is not so much as you have told) we can change your room. But the day you arrived, it wouldn't even be possible. When your company books the room for the employees, please advice them to contact me for the bigger rooms. I will do my best for all your colleagues. About the breakfast, you really surprised me. We serve a really delicious dutch breakfast. Our products are slow food especially chosen from the local producers in Amsterdam and %80 is organic. %90 of our guests love our breakfast. I hope to make you happier for the next stay. Thanks a lot for the complements on our staff, we love to hear that we do our job good. Everyday we try to give a better for the happiness of our guests. Hope to see you next time Mr Leandersson.
All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retie, Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The location of the hotel is OK. Everything is walkeable from the hotel. At first sight the rooms look cosy, however the beds are bad and there is a lot of rumour from the tram way. The reception is OK, however they should not charge things afterwards.


  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
The location of the hotel is OK. Everything is walkeable from the hotel. At first sight the rooms look cosy, however the beds are bad and there is a lot of rumour from the tram way. The reception is OK, however they should not charge things afterwards.

Mr Mermans,
I personally told you during the check out that we need to charge for the parking when you bring the parking card back to the reception. I also gave you the permission to park your car until 17pm instead of 12am free of charge. Sorry if there was a misunderstanding, but i have charged only €24 for the parking place you have used. I haven't overcharged anything. About the beds i am sorry to hear that you were not comfortable. First time i heard that someone didn't like our beds, normally i always get extra compliment on our beds.Could you please let me know what was wrong about the beds? I'd really like to hear your opinion. I hope €24 fee for your parking won't disconnect our positive relation. Please remind me next time when you stay with us that you had these issues with us so i can try to work on your satisfaction.
Hope to see you next time.
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff were amazing, they were very friendly and helpful. We had no issues with the management team found the reception very helpful. they are in walking distance of great resturants and great places to eat. I would recommend The Amadi Park Hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Address: Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadi Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadi Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.