We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart modern hotel, close to museums” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amadi Park Hotel to your Saves list
Amadi Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking
Ranked #79 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
London, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Smart modern hotel, close to museums”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for a few days while visiting Amsterdam. The hotel is in a very smart, very new building (which it shares with a dentist's office and another hotel, it seems) and the modern look continues throughout the hotel, with very useful free wifi, a nice coffee machine in the room, and a modern wet-room style bathroom. The hotel's location is fairly good; very close to the leafy Vondelpark, about a 10 min walk to the bars and restaurants of Leidseplein, and also close to the Museumplein, where you can visit the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh Museum. The staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't bother with paying for the extra breakfast, as there are many restaurants very close by (one called StreetKitchen downstairs in the same building serves a great breakfast for slightly less). The rooms were always clean and tidy, with a little balcony to watch people going past. One small issue is that you have to buzz the entry system to be let in. I once came back quite late (about midnight) and tried pressing the buzzer several times to be let in but nobody responded. Eventually got in while somebody was going to another hotel in the same building. However, a small niggle, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear DrunkLove :),
I am so happy to see your kind review. Please don't miss the Stedelijk Museum next time as well. It is just next to the Van Gogh Museum, and they have a rich and well selected modern and contemporary pieces. It is a pity that you had the problem about the entrance. But our room cards open the entrance door as well. You can be sure next time you won't have that problem. Please let's be in touch for the next, so we can compensate this inconvience you had the last time.
Hope to see you soon again.
All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    63
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
10
69
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I am italian, I was there on July where got a 1 night stay with my daughters and it all turned out into a perfect journey.
Reception personnel very kind and helpful, breakfast - as well as minibar - is included in the price: special mention to breakfast where you can have whatever you want (you will find a kind Lady who will serve you unforgettable eggs and pancakes, for example).
Despite of location, we did not find any difficulty to find such Hotel; at the end of the day it is just 10 minutes walking from there to reach Van Gogh Museum, and 20 minutes stroll to get you to downtown.
On behalf of my family, thanks a lot for our stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for all these compliments. I hope to serve you this wonderful breakfast soon.
Arrivederci,
All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I love this hotel!
We only had a chance to stay for one night but it was a wonderful experience. It is extremely stylish from the entrance, to the room (or Junior Suite in our case), and the bathroom!

The entrance is a huge, clear glass sliding door which leads into a huge entrance with a courtyard with abstract sculptures which were really cool. I never actually saw the reception area since the room was set up for me by my significant other upon arrival. I was pleasantly surprised that we had a balcony when I entered. The bed was ridiculously comfortable, extremely clean, just beautiful. The closet had a large mirror and behind it a (complimentary) mini bar and a safe which were very useful.

I was honestly impressed with the bathroom - all gray marble, impeccably clean, and the water pressure was perfect. The first thing I did after getting out of work was take a shower simply to enjoy this luxury since we were only staying for the one night.

I was informed that the hotel had amazing complimentary coffee, which I unfortunately did not have a chance to enjoy but will keep in mind for next time.

The location is perfect as well. We are definitely going to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Ellies,

Please contact us for your next stay, i will definitely remember this amazing review. Please ask for your special treat :) I am so happy to hear that you had such a comfortable stay. Yes please try our organic coffee next time. We are really proud of our coffee machine. Hope to see you soon.

All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here for a short stay in Amsterdam. The hotel is very central, and within walking distance to most tourist attractions, museums and shopping. Tram lines are close by and convenient. Also very easy to get to from the airport. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast and the coffee available was amazing. Fresh and delicious. The only downside was the soundproofing, my upstairs neighbour came in, in the early hours of the morning and you could here her footsteps on the floor for a while.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 days at the Amadi Park hotel in a junior suite on a room only basis. The hotel is modern with quirky decorated rooms. There is a complimentary mini bar in the room which is topped up daily with beer, coke and water. The hotel reception is situated on the 4th floor and gaining entry to the hotel is a little confusing when you first arrive. The hotel receptionist was friendly and welcoming. There is a lovely, unrushed, laid back atmosphere at this hotel and it is a great base to explore Amsterdam being only a 10 minute walk to the Leidseplein.
The hotel is small and quiet, only 3 rooms on a small sub corridor which made it peaceful and allowed a good nights sleep, in fact I had the best nights sleep whilst I was here. We didn't have breakfast whilst here and to be honest, there are many little cafes close by where you can get breakfast (Bosco over the road from the hotel was particularly good). I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try Boscos for breakfast and the Palladium in the Leidseplein for dinner...great steaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is very well located near the Museums, within walking distance.

Rooms are nice, clean but I stayed on one that was very small. However, it had a small balcony where you could go outside.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us the reservations for museums, restaurants.

Breakfast was good.

The only negative point during my stay was that they forgot to clean my room one day. Also, the location of the reception on 4th floor is a bit confusing on the beginning because the hotel is on apartment building.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Amadi Park Hotel is clean, friendly and inexpensive. I paid 65 euro's for a single room, wich had all I needed -and nothing more. The minibar is free, but there was just a can of coke in it, so that's nothing to get to exited about. But the gesture is very nice, as is the gesture of free -and very good- coffee.
The entrance is hard to find as it is located in a big apartment building. In the Amsterdam context (horrible but expensive hotels) the Amadi is absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Victor,
Thanks a lot for your compliments. I am really sorry that you only had a coke in your minbar. It's been a mistake of the housekeeping. Normally we have bier and water as well. But please remind me next time so i will compensate our fault with a prosecco. Hope to see you soon.

All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Address: Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadi Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadi Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.