We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amadi Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Amadi Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadi Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #70 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is very well located near the Museums, within walking distance.

Rooms are nice, clean but I stayed on one that was very small. However, it had a small balcony where you could go outside.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us the reservations for museums, restaurants.

Breakfast was good.

The only negative point during my stay was that they forgot to clean my room one day. Also, the location of the reception on 4th floor is a bit confusing on the beginning because the hotel is on apartment building.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    51
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
51
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Amadi Park Hotel is clean, friendly and inexpensive. I paid 65 euro's for a single room, wich had all I needed -and nothing more. The minibar is free, but there was just a can of coke in it, so that's nothing to get to exited about. But the gesture is very nice, as is the gesture of free -and very good- coffee.
The entrance is hard to find as it is located in a big apartment building. In the Amsterdam context (horrible but expensive hotels) the Amadi is absolutely fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Victor,
Thanks a lot for your compliments. I am really sorry that you only had a coke in your minbar. It's been a mistake of the housekeeping. Normally we have bier and water as well. But please remind me next time so i will compensate our fault with a prosecco. Hope to see you soon.

All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent short stay for a weekend in Amsterdam. Great location set to the SW - quick access to the museums and the more subtle areas of the city. Good service, breakfast and friendly staff made our stay very convenient, pleasant and somewhere we'll return to.


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Michael,
Thanks a lot for your compliments. Please contact us next time via email for special rates and discounts. Hope to see you next time.
All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

If you want freshly baked organic bread and made specialy for you pancakes with home made marmalade you have to stay in this hotel. Excellent service with not to big , but well equip and clean rooms. Walking distance to the centrum of Amsterdam.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Because of the recent reopening of the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh, we could not get a room in the neighborhood that we wanted. It was frustrating to find that there were no vacancies near the canals or in the area just north of Vondel Park. So, i settled on a new hotel a few blocks away, the Amadi Park. It is not large and shares a building with other businesses. This is one reason the signage was less evident and we had a small problem locating it, even though we were on the right block. At any rate, it was handy to the bus stop from the airport and it was attractive and quite convenient to get around from there. Our room was quite attractive, nicely appointed, looking out on a big street but quiet, with free mini-bar and breakfast. Breakfast was very very good.
We could walk to Vondel Park in about ten minutes, about two or three minutes more to the museums and the Concertgebouw. A longer walk, of course, to the Jordaan and the Dam, but still do-able.
The staff were uniformly helpful and even generous with their time and suggestions.
There were good neighborhood restaurants within one or two blocks of Amadi Park.

Over-all, it is a very good new hotel and we recommend it.

Room Tip: while we were in the front by the big street, Eerste Konstantin, our room was quiet at night and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Michielsgestel, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Booked this off the internet and glad I did! We wanted a quiet place close to the center and this was perfect. Room was simply furnished but had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious with fresh homemade breads, eggs cooked to order and very friendly service. The mini bar was stocked daily with complimentary water and other drinks, a nice touch. Location is just down the street from several museums, vondel park and the Leidseplein, close by without any of the hastle. We used the undrground parking and walked every where!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Due to a big medial confernce that week my normal hotels were fully booked and I ended up in the Amadi on a business trip. Taxi dropped me off at the gate of the appartment building in the evening and had to find my way to the top floor and walk down an outside gallery to find the reception.
Check in was fine and staff showed me to my room.
They might call it 'eco-friendly boutique' hotel but to me it is more like collection of student appartments on 1 floor with a 24 hour lobby.
My room was big but empty and the batchroom had a handicapped toilet. Despite all the empty space, there was no iron and ironing board in the room and the ony suplied by the staff was the smallest board I had ever seen.

Room was definetly not worth the 200 euro a night but It should be ok for tourists due to the location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMADI26G, Front Office Manager at Amadi Park Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that we couldn't satisfy your expactations. I have to say that our iron boards are all normal size which you can use while you stand in the room. And i have to mention that not everybody likes an ironing board and iron, hanging around in the room. We have the service but we also have to answer all sort of expectations. The room you stayed is a 30 m2 room with a huge bathroom. I wish you could have told me what extras you'd like in your room. Many people prefers the simplicity instead of a mess in a room.

All the bests,
Alper Demir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amadi Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadi Park Hotel

Address: Eerste Constantijnhuygensstraat 26G, 1054 BR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadi Park Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadi Park: comfortable and eco-friendly hotel in the cultural heart of AmsterdamAmadi Park is a brand new, comfortable and eco-friendly boutique hotel located within walking distance of Rijksmuseum, Van Gogh Museum, Concertgebouw and Leidseplein. Public transport stops right in front of the hotel.A comfortable stay Our guests enjoy all modern facilities. All 33 rooms are elegantly designed and decorated with comfort and contemporary chic in mind. The luxurious bathrooms are equipped with rain showers and hairdryers, all rooms are provided with Wi-Fi and wired internet access and most rooms have balconies. Guests who arrive by car can use our parking. Breakfast is optional. You can enjoy a small breakfast (€ 9) or the extended Amadi Park breakfast (€ 18). Close to the hotel you will find many cafés and restaurants. Our staff will be happy to show you the way!Hospitable and eco-friendlyThe eco-friendly Amadi Park Hotel is located in a newly built sustainable building, meeting the latest environmental requirements. Throughout the hotel energy-and water-saving measures have been implemented, there is led lighting everywhere and we use geothermal heat for heating. The Green Key application is 'en route' and we have no doubt that we will soon be able to place the certificate at the door.But there is more. Besides obvious measures like waste separation, waste restriction and use of eco-friendly cleaning products, we use as much organic and fairtrade products as possible in our breakfast and all our rooms are furnished with towels and bed linen made of organic cotton.In short, in our hotel your stay is eco-friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Amadi Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadi Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.