We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Herenstraat Apartments Amsterdam

Saved Save
You added Herenstraat Apartments Amsterdam to your Saves list.
singel5
singel5
singel5
view from canal apartment
singel5bedroom
singel3
singel3
Amsterdam
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuri1957
1 review
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent apartment, location and views. There are no flaws. Also priced right. The hosts are very curious and helpful. We are looking forward to returning soon, maybe with our children. Thank you.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
James D
Oakland, California
1 review
“Excellent -- Perfect stay beginning to end!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at the Herenstraat Apartments in Amsterdam in June and had a fantastic time. The unit was absolutely perfect with a wonderful canal view and in one of the best neighborhoods.

It was impeccably furnished, modern and clean.

Ken and Vlad and their staff were wonderful and helpful throughout my stay. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: apartment was beautiful and conveniently located
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
47Michell...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I had the most positive experience staying at the Herenstraat. We spent eight nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The apartment was immaculate and spacious with everything we needed as promised. The location was superb as we were able to walk to the train station easily with our suitcases and we always felt safe. Lot's of restaurants and shops in the neighbourhood and easy access to the public transit when necessary. The view of the canal was terrific and we enjoyed sitting with the large windows open watching Amsterdam in all its glory! All in all our hosts were very helpful and pleasant and the staff kept things running very smoothly. I would not hesitate to recommend the Herenstraat!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything was as described
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
emily j
Marshfield, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pristine, perfect and peaceful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment we had on the second floor was just as pictured. Spacious, immaculate and nicely appointed. The view from the huge living room windows is spectacular and the rear bedroom is peaceful and quiet. Entryway, hall and stairs are welcoming. Vlad and Ken are there when you need them and very responsive. There were absolutely no unwelcome surprises, only satsifactions. The location just couldn't be better, everything we wanted to do in easy walking distance. This was one of the best renting experiences we have had, eith abroad or in the states.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Destinati...
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My mom and I stayed at the Herenstraat Apartments for a week at the end of June.

As per the instructions received at booking, we called when we arrived in the early afternoon. As someone had just checked-out we were able to leave our bags, borrow an umbrella, and go for lunch while we waited for the apartment.

As you’re warned when you receive your booking confirmation, the stairs to the apartment are very narrow and very steep - stick with small bags and use the wall to balance yourself.

Vlad took us to the apartment for a tour and showed us how to work all the appliances, which was helpful.

The apartment was simply but stylishly furnished. It was very clean with the exception of the fact that the outdoor chairs didn’t appear to have been wiped down (it was raining when we arrived and only got nice the next day so that may have been why).

Wi-fi was available, and coffee / tea and some basic toiletries supplies were provided.

We loved the location. There was a wine store on the corner and several very good restaurants along the street (we ate at Seasons twice). A yummy bakery was just across the canal (great for pastries for breakfast and sausage rolls for snacks) and a grocery store was within a 5-7 minute walk.

The Anne Frank House was the closest major attraction. This is also one of the pick-up locations for the canal bus, which is very convenient (although Amsterdam is certainly a walkable city regardless).

This was the first time that I’ve stayed in a furnished rental and, to be honest, I nearly had a fit over the prospect of not having a concierge (I was travelling with my husband when my family made the reservation). I was particularly concerned because 1. I love good restaurants and want recos from a local, and 2. we were in town to watch a sporting tournament which was outside of central Amsterdam and I certainly wasn’t going to waste vacation time taking public transit and taxi service is not particularly reliable in Amsterdam. I emailed Ken and Vlad prior to arriving and they recommended a fantastic taxi service that essentially acted as a car service for us for the entire trip (to and from the airport and to and from the sports venue in the early evenings). The apartments also had a small “guidebook” on the coffee table with key contact numbers, restaurant recommendations, etc. Vlad also was happy to mark sites on our map for us when we arrived.

The check-out process was very simple. Overall, I was very happy with our stay and would certainly stay there the next time I’m in Amsterdam.

A Tip - My uncle and aunt stayed in the apartment above us. The furnishings were essentially the same and the layout was quite similar. Personally, I preferred the apartment we had on the lowest floor – fewer scary stairs and a bigger balcony.

4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$171
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
Owner
K.B.Harrison
Speaks English, Russian, Dutch
Listed since : Aug 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing