We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Seafood Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greek Waves Sea Food & Grill Restaurant

Greek Waves Sea Food & Grill Restaurant
Lange Leidse Dwarsstraat 27, Amsterdam 1017 NG, The Netherlands
+31 20 620 0862
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 2,229 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $7 - $34
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
“Lovely Seafood Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I had a seafood meal and it was the one of the best meals I've had in Amsterdam restaurant, the price is fair in such seafood restaurants.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    43
    30
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Best Greek restaurant in the city! Strongly recommended! Real Greek gyros and amazing mezes and sea food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Great place to dine !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I heard from Dutch friends that Leidseplein area is for tourists and locals believe that the quality of food and service in such a street might suffer. This is the second time I have dinner at Waves and I must say the quality is very high. The food is as tasteful as it would be in a local Greek tavern in Athens (where I work) and the people that served us very friendly without being...”fake”. I visited Amsterdam for an exhibition/conference (IBC) and I highly recommend a dinner in this restaurant. I took colleagues and business partners there and they were all very pleased.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Went with my friend after it was highly recommended by a roommate. we had the best chicken gyros we've ever tasted. Absolutely awesome! Can't wait to go back :) staff r really friendly too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had very nice Evening meals on two successive nights. Very reasonably priced and great value .Would certainly recommend Waves to anyone visiting Amsterdam and hope to visit ourselves on any future holiday in Amsterdam.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Waves Sea Food & Grill Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Greek Waves Sea Food & Grill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greek Waves Sea Food & Grill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.