We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was worth the investment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Saigon

Miss Saigon
Bilderdijkstraat 208, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,675 of 2,589 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: New comfortable place, perfect kitchen, reasonable prices.The salads are great, mains are around 10 euro each.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It was worth the investment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Having eaten in a lot of great Vietnamese restaurants in Western Canada where they are as plentiful as Tim Horton's Donut shops I wasn't expecting expecting a lot. The good news is that we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the meal. The ingredients were fresh and the flavors distinct. If you need a Vietnamese fix stop in.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    14
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“High quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Went in with my wife and baby boy. Ordered the sate beef which was excellent. Meat was tender and full of taste. All in all very positive exprience. I would recomend to go in if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hoofddorp
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Must do again !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Firsttime @ Miss Saigon, good service, excellent food , authentic.
Closes at 22:00 hrs , let us (group of 7) stay untill 23.30 hrs without a problem. Asian hospitality !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great tastes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Been to Miss Saigon 3 times over a time span of a year now and each time it has gone up in my book with great improvement. The first time I visited I tried the noodle soup which was kind of bland and boring, but that is my normal perception of this dish wherever I try it. The two following visits I've moved onto the more fusion inspired dishes and really really enjoyed it. The service is always a bit awkward and miss timed, but always with a smile and the best intentions. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants some tasty food at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“There are alternatives...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Miss saigon has been around for around a year after replacing a chinese restaurant. Interior is the typical modern take on vietnamese eating as described in an earlier review. Dish selection isnt spectacular and the flavors arent to my taste. I have travelled extensively in asia/vietnam and thought the pho for exampe was bland and lacking in flavour. However they do provide a side dish of additional ingredients to enhance your noodles. Staff were friendly and competant ... Worth a try if your up for vietnamese food in the old west part of the city but there are better alternatives in amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Saigon also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Miss Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.