We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Saigon

Miss Saigon
Bilderdijkstraat 208, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,935 of 2,314 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: New comfortable place, perfect kitchen, reasonable prices.The salads are great, mains are around 10 euro each.
Restaurant details
Description: New comfortable place, perfect kitchen, reasonable prices.The salads are great, mains are around 10 euro each.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“High quality food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Went in with my wife and baby boy. Ordered the sate beef which was excellent. Meat was tender and full of taste. All in all very positive exprience. I would recomend to go in if you are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    8
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hoofddorp
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Must do again !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Firsttime @ Miss Saigon, good service, excellent food , authentic.
Closes at 22:00 hrs , let us (group of 7) stay untill 23.30 hrs without a problem. Asian hospitality !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great tastes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Been to Miss Saigon 3 times over a time span of a year now and each time it has gone up in my book with great improvement. The first time I visited I tried the noodle soup which was kind of bland and boring, but that is my normal perception of this dish wherever I try it. The two following visits I've moved onto the more fusion inspired dishes and really really enjoyed it. The service is always a bit awkward and miss timed, but always with a smile and the best intentions. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants some tasty food at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“There are alternatives...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Miss saigon has been around for around a year after replacing a chinese restaurant. Interior is the typical modern take on vietnamese eating as described in an earlier review. Dish selection isnt spectacular and the flavors arent to my taste. I have travelled extensively in asia/vietnam and thought the pho for exampe was bland and lacking in flavour. However they do provide a side dish of additional ingredients to enhance your noodles. Staff were friendly and competant ... Worth a try if your up for vietnamese food in the old west part of the city but there are better alternatives in amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great pho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Went for dinner with friends and got the pork rolls and chicken pho. It was delicious.The Vietnamese coffee is also pretty tasty.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Saigon also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Miss Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.