We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Meal Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ko Chang Thai restaurant

Ko Chang Thai restaurant
Bosboom Toussaintstraat 60 | 1054 AV, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #295 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: same owners from Ko Chang in Westerstraat, Jordaan
Billericay
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Thai Meal Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Went by the previous reviews and also asked our host what she thought. Must say that we had a fantastic meal there. The owner is also very accommodating and friendly. In fact the meal was so good we returned a couple of days later. We had sent two emails to confirm our booking to ensure we didn't miss out!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow - yummy cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Loved this place. Very small and off the beaten track but well worth the jaunt. Food was delicious and plentiful with attentive service from the owners who recommended dishes according to your palate. We ate here on the first night (Sunday) and by 7.30 it was full so make sure you go early or reserve a table.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had a good meal in this restaurant. Everything cooked well with good attentive service. Staff always had a smile on their faces. Reasonably priced

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

A very friendly place, nice atmosphere. Good food, reasonable prices, the music wasn't too loud. What more can you want?

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fab thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Brilliant food - probably the best Thai I have had. Fantastically priced and great service. Enjoy!!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ko Chang Thai restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Ko Chang Thai restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ko Chang Thai restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.