We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant with a nice atmosphere and good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Classico

Restaurant Classico
Willemsparkweg 87 | 1071 GT, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Formerly Pulpo)
020-6760700
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #402 of 2,141 restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant with a nice atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We were looking for the Pulpo but think that the Pulpo and Classico are actually the same restaurant (possibly under new management though we don't know)
We asked for the 29.50 Euro menu and were offered a lovely red pepper soup, a choice of veal or fish for our main and tiramisu for desert. All were delicious especially the fish which was beautifully cooked with a delicate flavour. There was a nice selection of vegetable served with the fish as well. We also had a glass of house wine which was good and reasonably priced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    11
    12
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

A secret delight, Great fresh food and special service. A great find in a confusingly difficult city for real food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

In Amsterdam for the day and found this restaurant when walking back to the car. Walked in and had a table straight away. The bite size bruschetta was delicious and the bread with olive paste very appetising. Both starter and main dish portions were good and extremely tasty. Tiramisu was creamy and worth the calories. Would certainly go back and recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cute!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Very nice and cute restaurant just on the street in really peaceful area.
it was nice to seat outside... we ordered only one dish, rissotto and raviolli and it was perfect!
we had only 2 glasses of house wine which was also very very nice.
Atmosphere is nice and relaxing, so this is really nice restaurant to visit and experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We discovered this place while trying to find somewhere else but it was a lucky find. We had pasta and risotto dishes that were both excellent. Parmesan to top these is scraped out of an enormous cheese then spooned onto your plate. A couple on the next table had tagliatelle with mushroom and parmesan sauce. The mushrooms were dumped flaming into the big cheese in order to melt it, the pasta added, then plated up. Quite spectacular, wish I'd ordered it!
Deserts were rather disappointing, my limoncello tart was creamy, slightly sickly, and certainly lacked any limoncello kick.
Nice Italian waiter.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Classico also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Restaurant Classico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Classico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.