We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Tiger

Thai Tiger
Javaplein 7a, 1095CH Amsterdam, The Netherlands
202210858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #297 of 2,444 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have just returned from Thailand after a stay of more than 15 years.
After a few weeks in Amsterdam I started to crave Thai food... So I went to the restaurant closest to my apartment, called Thai Tiger. The food was truly amazing! Service was very good as well. I will come back soon, for sure!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Flavorful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We live very close and we were feeling lazy so we decided to give it a go, and it definitely didn't disappoint us! The service was alright and the food took a bit long to come, but the flavors were amazing and the portions enough to feed two hungry roommates. Good price/quality relation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A little place with a lot of flavor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our host shared this little place with us and we waited for quite a long time to get our meal, but when it came it was very fresh and the food was delicious, they give large amounts as well. Would definitely eat here again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Superb!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We would definitely recommend thai tiger. Everything about the meal was excellent. The quality of the food was great along with the service. We can safely say this was the best thai meal we have ever had. Thank you for an excellent evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited on first night in Amsterdam. Bad service. Forgot our starters and brought everything out at the same time. Don't take anything but maestro card or cash. Very bad from house service. Very rude. I would not be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Tiger also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Thai Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Tiger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.