We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine dining, gracious service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie SenT

Brasserie SenT
Saenredamstraat 39, 1072 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
020-6762495
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 2,463 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: French, International, Mediterranean, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: In de keuken van Brasserie SenT staat the big green egg (houtskooloven) centraal. Het vlees is heerlijk mals met een unieke rooksmaak. Daarnaast serveren wij klassieke verse gerechten en goede wijnen per glas tegen scherpe prijzen. Wij spreken onze talen dus graag tot ziens in SenT!
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fine dining, gracious service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Comfortable, small restaurant. Entrees came with salad and frites. We had lamb and duck, both perfectly prepared

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great service, amazing food and relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is an amazing French/ Dutch/ international-style brasserie. We had dinner there last sunday and had no trouble getting a table without a reservation. The terrace is also a lovely place to eat when the weather is good.

The food is of amazing quality. They make almost everything on a 'Green Egg', which gives amazing flavour to the dishes. I started with a ravioli of avocado and rocket, which was surprising and made perfectly. As a main we had the lamb, which was tender and full of flavour. We were told the pork must be amazing as well, I'll be trying that next time. Main courses are served with fat chips, homemade mayo and a simple yet tasty salad. We asked for wine to match our dishes and we were advised very well indeed. For dessert we had the icecream, which is unfortuantely not home-made but still very good. Especially the salted caramel icecream was amazing.

65 euros for two 3-course meals and two glasses of wine, a very good price for this level of quality. Atmosphere is modern but relaxed with an open kitchen and we felt very welcome by the friendliness of the staff.

A definite recommendation!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant when exploring the area surrounding our hotel. The food was simply delicious and the service fantastic. The menu had 5 main choices all at 18.50euro, we had steak and cod both dishes were amazing. There is limited choice but don't let this put you off! We also had the creme brûlée and again faultless, well presented and tasted sensational. We will be going back!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food, service and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Super evening. Friendly, non-intrusive service. Delicious food. Great value for money. Totally recommend.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Best food we'e had in a long time and very good value. Lamb dish was even better than Patagonian lamb in Argentina!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie SenT also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Brasserie SenT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie SenT, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.