We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noah's Ark Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Noah's Ark Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Noah's Ark Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Plataanstraat 4 | Duivendrecht, 1115 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2005

Naoh's Ark was great.Relaxed atmosphere,clean and cosy room , yummy breakfast and really friendly owners .What else do you need to forget all your troubles? Next time in Amsterdam,try it and you are going to love it,like we did. Wish to go back to Naoh' Ark in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2005

B&B's make a great change from hotel's the owner's really know what they are doing and offer superb hospitality, very friendly and good value. Coming from New Zealand it made a real difference getting good honest information about the place and people of the Netherlands. The people really make the difference.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2005

Very friendly host who even give us a ride from the station ..... and not forgetting the delicious breakfast they cooked and useful tips for travelling! The room is very clean and cosy. Noah's ark is about 10 minutes metro ride from the city where you can have a peaceful and quiet night. Besides that the train and metro services are very frequent. We highly recomended noah's ark and wish can visit the lovely noah's ark owners again....

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C., Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2004

I had the pleasure of a 2 nights stay at Noah's Ark earlier this month and I had gone there on the recommendation of a relative who had stayed there earlier this year. The owners Sandra & Salah have truly created a home away from home atmosphere (especially nice for a solo traveller!). Bright, comfortable, simply but very tastefully decorated rooms and a breakfast to die for ! The hosts seemed very sincere in their efforts to make me feel at home. Very gregarious and full of good advice & recommendations. I even overheard another guest (who was there with her family) complimenting Sandra that it was the friendliest B&B she had ever stayed at and I would wholeheartedly agree! GO THERE, you'll arrive as a customer and leave as a friend !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2004

Nice & quiet location, very comfortable suite, amazing breakfast, and genuine hospitality. We loved Noah's Ark and will definitely stay there again when we return to Amsterdam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2004

Friendly host. Very clean and lovely place to stay... If you want to get a quiet night of sleep, Noah's Ark is strongly recommended. Also, transportation to Central is fast and frequent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2004

If you fancy a stay in a quiet B&B away from the hustle and bustle of central Amsterdam, I can thoroughly recommend the "Noah's Ark" B&B in Duivendrecht, a 10 minute metro ride and then a 10 minute walk away from the centre. Nice cosy rooms and the most amazing breakfasts! The owners are warm and friendly, and gave us lots of tips about things to see. We hope to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Noah's Ark Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noah's Ark Bed and Breakfast

Address: Plataanstraat 4 | Duivendrecht, 1115 AZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noah's Ark Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.