We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seven one Seven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Seven one Seven to your Saves list
Hotel Seven one Seven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 717, 1017 JW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Canal Ring (Grachtengordel))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #20 of 355 Hotels in Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this very charming and discrete hotel last weekend to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. It's like being at home! When we travel as tourists, we actually prefer small and so called "boutique" hotels instead of the very large and busy ones we have to go to for business.
The position is very convenient, the personnel is so helpful and extremely careful about any kind of detail. They will promptly answer any question you have. The rooms are large, comfortable and decorated with old furniture. And last, but not least, let's talk about the breakfast....a slow-paced "meal" served in an old-style dining room that looks on a little quiet courtyard. So, we would recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a central, very quiet and charming place to stay in Amsterdam!

Room Tip: you can choose your room checking the website, they are all posted
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    40
    10
    7
    6
See reviews for
26
204
19
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Amsterdam is a beautiful City, very stylish and exciting. To have a perfect stay it is most important to have a Hotel that fits to the Emotion Amsterdam is sending and which is located in the best area there. We found both with the Hotel 717. Directly located at Prinsengracht you can reach every important place of Amsterdam on foot. The staff welcomes you perfectly and you feel welcome from the first Moment. We got very good recommendations how to organize our Weekend and where to have "lecker" food. We enjoyed our stay in the 717 very much. And most important: The perfect breakfast the next morning....

Room Tip: Just 9 rooms, all of them very high Level of convenience and just beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent location, accommodation, service and breakfast. A true 5-start experience in the center of Amsterdam. Good restaurants nearby and everything within walking distance. 100m away from the tram stop (1, 5 and 9).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Beautiful place, very competent and customer-oriented staff, great location! We stayed in the Room at the Top which offers an amazing view over the Amsterdam roof tops and is very quiet and private. Our new home in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hotel 717 is no ordinary hotel in essence it is a home where the paying guest feels at ease to lounge in comfort and the convivial atmosphere pervades your very being. The Nine suites are stacked in a tall merchant’s house accessed up a tight staircase, not for the infirm! But when the healthy reach their delightfully furnished and large rooms the breathlessness soon dissipates. Three lovely sitting areas on the ground floor and a delightful breakfast room with access to a terrace complement the suites. The service is outstanding in all respects, help with restaurants, tours are perfect. But the little touches make a difference, tea on your return from a hard day sightseeing or a night cap after dinner are all offered without a word being uttered by the guest. Perfectly situated the 717 is my home from home next time I am in Amsterdam

Room Tip: no elevator so the stair case can be a little challenging. But take the suites on the lower floor if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Unique accommodation in the heart of Amsterdam. Within walking distance of all major attractions. Beautifully furnished and relaxing atmosphere - more like a private house than a hotel. We stayed in the aptly titled "Room at the Top" - a luxurious suite which can only be reached by a few flights of stairs! Attention to detail here is remarkable. Would recommend to anyone looking for a sanctuary at the end of a long day sightseeing in Amsterdam

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had a great weekend. Stayed in Picasso suite which overlooked the canal.(beautiful )
The hotel helped us with dinner reservations which were great and they booked a lovely boat for an evening canal trip
All the guys in the hotel were relaxed and efficient and the property was a relaxing environment. A home away from home.
Recommended

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 355 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,787 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel V Nesplein
Hotel V Nesplein
#18 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#8 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 908 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#5 of 355 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seven one Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seven one Seven

Address: Prinsengracht 717, 1017 JW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Canal Ring (Grachtengordel) , Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#15 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seven one Seven 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive private guest house in the heart of the city with Amsterdam's major attractions at walking distance. As our guest - either for business or pleasure - you will experience the unique combination of staying in a 19th-century building with all the contemporary amenities of today. Our main purpose hereby is to create a relaxed atmosphere and ‘A feeling of home away from home'. We look forward welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Seven one Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 1 Seven
Hotel Seven One
Seven One Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seven one Seven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.