We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homy Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seven one Seven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Seven one Seven to your Saves list
Hotel Seven one Seven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 717, 1017 JW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
den bosch
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Homy Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night in the Von Goethe Suite. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and to us it felt like home. The location is great, walking distance from quite a few of the museums and of course the shops at the Leidse Straat, the nine little streets and the PC Hooftstraat. We always like to stay in that neighborhood.
The Von Goethe Suite was lovely, well decorated, but despite of the amount of windows in the suite, there wasn't a window with a nice view, I found that a bit disturbing but then again, we didn't stay in the room for a long time, Amsterdam is too much fun to stay in your room ;-)
Bathroom was okay, breakfast was simple but fun, especially the Delfts-Blue dishes were charming.
It was quite nice to stay in a 'real' Dutch mansion, and be treated as if you live there..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    39
    9
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
201
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
reading
Level Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Hard to know where to start here - the hotel is perfectly placed, offers enormous rooms which are beautifully themed and jaw-dropping when you enter..

The two public rooms are elegant, conformable and just right for curling up in

It is very clean, tidy and quiet and exceedingly well maintained

the small number of staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful

The food (limited menu) is excellent

Our short stay was perfect

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a great spot. This wonderful property has a great location and wonderful style! Small and intimate with a very "at home" feel. The suite we had was beautiful and unique with all the amenities. We had everything we wanted or needed any time we did. It's perfectly located for museums, shopping, bars, restaurants and more right on one of the major canals. If you want a small boutique property this is it.

Room Tip: steep stairs so lower suites may be better for some
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Since it is the best boutique hotel in our hometown Amsterdam, we chose Seven One Seven for our wedding night. We stayed in the beautiful and spacious Von Goethe suite. We will return here once we've found an excuse to do so.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel 717 is a hidden gem in Amsterdam. It is not just a boutique style hotel - staying here feels like being at home, that is : if you call a stylish, gorgeously decorated Amsterdam Grachtenpand your home. The location is superb, a short walking distance from shopping, bars, tourist spots and great restaurants. The service is exceptional, warm and welcoming - staff are extremely attentive and even carry up your suitcase as there is no elevator.
Each room is named after a famous painter and the decoration/art work in the rooms are connected to the respective painter. This is a place for people who want more out of their stay than just being in a nice hotel. It feels truly like a home away from home.I will definitely come back;

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Forget about design hotels, forget about typical luxury hotels, just book this one.
It's just surprisingly perfect. I travel 200 days a year and this is the type of hotel I would love to have in every city. Calm, warm and discrete.

Room Tip: If you do not like some exercise go for the lower rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Hotel 717 ticks all the boxes for an exceptional stay in Amsterdam. The service is friendly and welcoming, the hotel itself is elegant and well appointed. Its location is superb. I could not fault it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Seven one Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seven one Seven

Address: Prinsengracht 717, 1017 JW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#21 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#23 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seven one Seven 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive private guest house in the heart of the city with Amsterdam's major attractions at walking distance. As our guest - either for business or pleasure - you will experience the unique combination of staying in a 19th-century building with all the contemporary amenities of today. Our main purpose hereby is to create a relaxed atmosphere and ‘A feeling of home away from home'. We look forward welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Seven one Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 1 Seven
Hotel Seven One
Seven One Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seven one Seven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.