We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seven one Seven

Save Saved
You added Hotel Seven one Seven to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Seven one Seven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prinsengracht 717, Amsterdam 1017 JW, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Special (3for2)
Ranked #15 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Madrid, Spain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

We went with some friends who recommended the hotel as have been there before. We got there and it looks like a house not an standard hotel at all. The whole atmosfere is very homy and Ralph Laurenish style. The rooms are incredible, each of them different. The staff extremely helpful, charming and willing to make the best of our stay. We will be back for sure!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    34
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
17
174
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We had such a wonderful time during our stay at 717. The atmosphere, the service, the house, the room, your nice help (always). It was in every aspect a very positive experience.

We will definitely return to this very special hotel (or rather “home”)!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Perfect location, outstanding and charming rooms. Service perfect.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

My husband and I originally chose this hotel based on a recommendation from our CountryclubUK membership and it's location. I am so glad we stayed there as it truly helped make our visit to Amsterdam wonderful.

The hotel felt like we were staying in a very wealthy friend's home. It was extremely inviting, comfortable yet elegant and charming. No detail was missed from the candles burning all throughout the day, the fresh gorgeous flowers throughout the hotel, the delicious breakfasts and lovely art work throughout the hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and well looked after. They offered us coffee/tea/wine when we got back to our room in the afternoon and it was all part of the price! Even the minibar contents were included in the price. Sadly, we stayed at the Pulitzer hotel on our 3rd night in town and what a mistake that was. It was such a letdown after staying at Seven One Seven that we wished we could go back! I would recommend this hotel in a second and will certainly go back when we visit Amsterdam again.

Room Tip: Breakfast in hotel is amazing and included!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

All I wished for. Great vibe and lovely service. I felt at home, and that was lovely since I had a busy week.
Thanks a lot again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

This hotel is absolutely my number one in Amsterdam. We had a beautiful suite Tolkien with beautiful view. The hotel is full of great staff, they still offer to the guests biscuits, tea, cakes, drinks.. That was so fine. The location is fantastic, close to museums, canal and many other attraction. Don´t forget to rent a bike on Mikey´s!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

The hotel was one of the best in Holland. We stayed Schubert room for 2days and the room at the top for 3days.
Great and Exclusive service and everything in the hotel was just perfect.(I loved the complimentary breakfast)
I miss Hotel 717. The staffs were also super nice.
You should definitely stay Hotel 717 when you go to AMS.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Seven one Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seven one Seven

Address: Prinsengracht 717, Amsterdam 1017 JW, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#9 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Seven one Seven 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive private guest house in the heart of the city with Amsterdam's major attractions at walking distance. As our guest - either for business or pleasure - you will experience the unique combination of staying in a 19th-century building with all the contemporary amenities of today. Our main purpose hereby is to create a relaxed atmosphere and ‘A feeling of home away from home'. We look forward welcoming you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Seven one Seven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 1 Seven
Hotel Seven One
Seven One Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seven one Seven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.