We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxer

Save Saved
You added Hotel Luxer to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Luxer
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warmoesstraat 11, Amsterdam 1012 HT, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #44 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very good location walking distance to a lot of sights such as Anne frank house And dam square , 5 min from central station and just around the corner from the red Light district, rooms were nice, WiFi kept cutting in and out. Staff were okay. Breakfast was standard nothing special. Nice little hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    160
    31
    7
    5
See reviews for
40
151
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The hotel is ideally located. Everything is in walking distance. Room was excellent, very clean. The receptionist helped us with everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is so close to the centre of the city. The staff are really friendly and immensely helpful. The room we had was very clean, and we loved the air con - despite it being October, it was quite balmy at times. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed in Rm 211 on 15-17 Dec. Arrived early so recep helped move our luggage to the room while we started exploring Amsterdam. Both recep in the morning and at night were very friendly. You know who you are...telling us about all the canals to visit.*Room* small but comfortable. Equipped with a well-maintained aircon and electric kettle (read that some hotels don't provide). No complimentary tea/coffee in room but wasn't a big deal for us. Has a full-length mirror behind the door so was very useful.*View* none to speak off (window look out to the wall of the next building) so we just keep the curtains closed. Again, didn't bother us. *Bathroom* no tub but it's ok. Very very clean and they use dispensers for hand soap and bath/shampoo gel, so no small bottles lying around. Very good idea. Small but good enough for a quick shower. Suggest to hotel though that it will be nice to have more lights at the mirror for ladies who like to put on some makeup.*Overall* love the walking distance from Centraal Station. Happy with the room overall. :) Haven't seen the family room so not sure if ok with kids. Few minutes walk to Dam Square so that's really great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here in December near Christmas, hotel is in an ideal location! Also very quiet in the rooms, heard no noise, not even on the saturday night. Breakfast was lovely and so were the staff - very friendly and helpful and let us store our luggage for hours! Will definitely stay at this hotel next time I am in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We loved this hotel. Location is great, the hotel is quiet and very clean, really comfortable bed. There is nothing bad i can say or can pick on. We will return here when we go to Amsterdam again. We recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel in perfect location!
Checked in at 11am and they had a room ready for us which was a nice bonus, large double bed, good sized room and clean bathroom. The hotel bar is lovely too. Staff are very helpful and let us store our luggage for a few hours after we checked out.
The hotel is located up a little street with lots of restaurants and a few bars and although close to red light, this didn't affect us at all.
The only niggle would be that we were woken up about 8am by building work outside which actually is nothing to do with the hotel!
Very glad we booked the Luxer and we will certainly stay again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Luxer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxer

Also Known As:
Luxer Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Luxer Amsterdam
Address: Warmoesstraat 11, Amsterdam 1012 HT, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad , Dam Square , Red Light District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#57 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luxer 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luxer is located right in the centre of Amsterdam's old and historical heart. This hotel is located in a completely renovated building and we offer you all the comfort you may expect from a 3-star hotel. The historic heart of the city, Amsterdam-Centrum impresses with world-famous attractions such as the Anne Frank House, Red Light District and Royal Palace. Enjoy a boat tour past traditional canal houses, old bridges and converted warehouses. Mornings can be spent browsing through the flea market on Waterlooplein, a square near the Jewish Museum. The Flowermarket is open 7 days a week and a must-see for every visitor. The picturesque Jordaan area radiates a unique atmosphere, thanks to its cosy cafés, art galleries and local boutiques.Hip clubs and trendy cocktails bars make up Amsterdam’s colourful nightlife. The hotel has a cozy bar and lounge. The Central Station, shopping area, restaurants, the Nieuwmarkt and the Dam Square are just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.There is a (public) car park in the direct vicinity of the hotel, which is easy to reach by car.Our amicable staff are ready to give a warm welcome to our private or business guests, and will make sure that you feel at home during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Luxer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.