We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the best of the best.... that makes it the greatest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Luxer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Luxer to your Saves list
Hotel Luxer
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warmoesstraat 11, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #59 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best of the best of the best.... that makes it the greatest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Just can not discribe what a great place this is. Thy did everything for us. Helped us out in everything. The tea is great and the People at the door are friendly and trying to help you. Breakfast is good nice bread. :) i love this place ill be back soon... Amsterdamage

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    270
    61
    15
    9
See reviews for
71
269
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I had a fantastic time at this wonderful hotel; the best hotel I have stayed in. I felt looked after and cared for and nothing was too much for the staff. The room was very comfortable and all services were of excellent standard and I would definitely return to the Hotel Luxer, the next time I am in Amsterdam.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Ideally positioned hotel - very easy walking distance from the station, close to Dam Square, close to main shopping area. Walking possible to various art galleries, museums, Anne Frank's house etc. Just on the edge of red light district. We stayed in an attic bedroom which was very comfortable. The shower-room was small and might have been a bit of a squeeze for larger people.

Staff were helpful, cheerful and welcoming.

Kitchen was being upgraded while we were there so hotel couldn't serve breakfasts, but there are plenty of places closeby to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed here with my fiancé for the night. It is perfect location about 5 mins away from central station and 2 mins away from the red light district. The room is a really good size as we only booked the small but we got a double bed and a really good sized bathroom. The staff are really friendly and welcomed us. I would definitely stay here again. Also if you want to do the attractions there are plenty of coffee shops and you can get very good discounts from the hotel staff.
Great stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed here a night with my fiancee 5th Nov the hotel is in a central location near the redlight district and very close to shops, bars and cafes very easy to find as the sign is in bright pink. The rooms were very clean and really nicely furnish it has a three safe which was very useful as your in a city center so you don't know what is could happen the staff we're friendly and helpful. At the hotel you can get discount on city attractions to save a few euros would definitely stay again.
P.s the pastry room up the street has the best sweet food ever.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in a twin room on the ground floor (through the small breakfast area) - the location is perfect , we actually thought it was further out than it was. The room was a good size for two men , very nice tiled bathroom with a great shower. A solid safe for passports and cash, comfy beds nothing else to ask for really. My only slightly negative comment would be thin walls...if like us late nights and early mornings didn't mix then there was a little banging around but seriously don't let that put you off-we were so hungover we slept through most if it !!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I went for a long weekend with a few friends to enjoy mainly the nightlife of Amsterdam along with the relaxation of the afternoons and this hotel is perfectly placed for both.
The hotel is situated very close to the Red Light District but not so close that it is constantly in your face. It is also very near to numerous coffee shops like the Bulldog and also bars which all showed football matches, if you wish to pass a Saturday afternoon with a beer!
The rooms at the hotel were very clean but not to large but this did not bother us as we were out most of the time.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and even came to our room when we had problems with the safe!!!
The hotel has a nice bar which we had a couple of beers in before hitting the town and what surprised me most was the prices were cheaper than most bars!!
The only thing we passed on was breakfast as we ate in a cafe down the street which was cheap but very filling.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Amsterdam who wants to be right by all the nightlife

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#146 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#63 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
WestCord City Centre Hotel Amsterdam
Centrum
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
Park Plaza Victoria Amsterdam
#141 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,040 reviews
Centrum
Art'otel Amsterdam
Art'otel Amsterdam
#24 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxer

Address: Warmoesstraat 11, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen) , Binnenstad , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#50 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#65 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Luxer 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Luxer is located right in the centre of Amsterdam's old and historical heart. This hotel is located in a completely renovated building and we offer you all the comfort you may expect from a 3-star hotel. The historic heart of the city, Amsterdam-Centrum impresses with world-famous attractions such as the Anne Frank House, Red Light District and Royal Palace. Enjoy a boat tour past traditional canal houses, old bridges and converted warehouses. Mornings can be spent browsing through the flea market on Waterlooplein, a square near the Jewish Museum. The Flowermarket is open 7 days a week and a must-see for every visitor. The picturesque Jordaan area radiates a unique atmosphere, thanks to its cosy cafés, art galleries and local boutiques.Hip clubs and trendy cocktails bars make up Amsterdam’s colourful nightlife. The hotel has a cozy bar and lounge. The Central Station, shopping area, restaurants, the Nieuwmarkt and the Dam Square are just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.There is a (public) car park in the direct vicinity of the hotel, which is easy to reach by car.Our amicable staff are ready to give a warm welcome to our private or business guests, and will make sure that you feel at home during your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Luxer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxer Hotel Amsterdam
Hotel Luxer Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Luxer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.