We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldnt of wished for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite 259

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suite 259
Save
You added Suite 259 to your Saves list
Overtoom 259, 1054 HW Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldnt of wished for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Celebrated a 40th birthday in Amsterdam with my partner in mid October. Stayed in the Grand Sahara room at the back. All I can say is I totally echo all the reviews and praise heaped on Peter, Aziz and suite 259. So friendly, so welcoming, room was great, breakfasts to die for. If I ever go back to Amsterdam I wouldn't stay anywhere else and neither should you.
Thankyou Peter and Aziz.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    15
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
79
110
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Even though it was raining and we arrived late evening, Peter was waiting for us out side with the warmest welcome any visitor can wish for. The room was perfectly arranged and clean and our children were overwhelmed. It's amazing how they have thought of all the details!
Breakfast was served with generosity, fresh and tasty thanks to Aziz.
The ambiance and the location make suite 259 a MUST !
We will definitely visit Peter and Aziz again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Peter called out to us as we walked down Overtoom. All of the reviews are accurate. This was the most well appointed bed and breakfast we have ever enjoyed. Peter and Aziz thought of everything and for the detail oriented folks of the world, you will love it here. We slept well even though the bed was a little lumpy. What an Amazing City Amsterdam is, we only stayed for two nights and wish we had stayed longer. We loved the Safari Suite. Thanks Peter and Aziz!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were welcomed surprisingly as we walked past the discretely hidden suit 259 by Peter, as he called my name :D we completely walked passed it, so good thing he did.
He then introduced us to Aziz who also manages the place and whom is also a awesome cook. Not only that, he also invited my family (mum, dad, and sis) who were living in another hotel to come over for a homemade breakfast, complimentary! Definitely beat hands down those typical buffet breakfast at hotels.
The African Suit room we had was VERY spacious, clean, and had all the amenities included (Microwave, water boiler, slippers, robe, hair dryer, soaps, shampoo..even facial cotton pads). To top it off, the mini bar, and everything we saw (Wine, fruits, candy etc..) were all complementary! The private toilet is clean, heated tower racks, laundry basket, and SPA type bathtub. Also had free wifi and spare computer in the room. Heater, air-conditioning, and ceiling fan were all working. Aziz and Peter was really hospitable, kind, and have a good sense of humour. We really could not have asked for more!
We highly recommend this B&B and would stay here the next time we visit Amsterdam. Perhaps try out the Suite Sahara next time :P

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for three nights and found it to be a really good experience. The hosts, charming and slightly eccentric, do everything to help and please you; whether it's the delicious breakfasts served by Assis each morning, or the assistance by Peter in finding the highlights of Amsterdam. We were upgraded to the Suite Grand Sahara with an upstairs bedroom and bathroom which we appreciated. There was also a small kitchen, and a jacuzzi tub in the downstairs bathroom. We had a chance to view the Suite Sahara which is all on one floor, but very spacious. Both our hosts made our 3 day stay enjoyable. We would stay there on our next visit to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mevaseret Zion
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

No words to describe the wonderful hospitality afforded to us by our hosts Peter and Aziz. My wife and I (+50 category) were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived. The breakfasts were a treat - scrambled eggs with shrimps. The room was spacious and 5 star quality. Great location - right next to tram stop. We will definately return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This B&B is conveniently located near Vondelpark and across from the Line 1 tram that easily takes you downtown
My husband and I stayed at the Safari room for 3 nights. It is a large and very well organized room with a little kitchenette (microwave, coffeemaker, sink and dishes), and even a desktop computer (in addition to WiFI).
The room was very clean and when we arrived there were beautiful flowers, fruits, candies and a bottle of wine waiting for us. They also offer free water and beverages.
The best part of it all was the warm and friendly welcome from Peter and Aziz, who made our stay even more enjoyable. They even invited our daughter who was studying in Amsterdam to share a wonderful breakfast with us.
We definitely recommend it!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite 259? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite 259

Address: Overtoom 259, 1054 HW Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite 259, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.