We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Amsterdam City West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Amsterdam City West to your Saves list
Ibis Amsterdam City West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Transformatorweg 36, 1014 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Ranked #121 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Clean and convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We enjoyed staying here as it's close to airport and there is a frequent bus going to central train station. We took train to explore Delft, Rotterdam and Leiden, and visited beautiful Keukenhof! Buy an OV chip card to save time in buying tickets. TY!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    464
    161
    24
    8
See reviews for
137
350
51
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on our trip to Amsterdam. Bus from outside the central station will drop you just outside the hotel. The hotel is also close to a railway/metro station where you can get trains to local towns. The room was compact - very and was comfortable. The breakfast was buffet style & ok. The staff were great - always helpful. There is a small bar/cafe b/s reception where one can pick up a quick snack/have a beer..... theres not much else to eat/drink in the locality. Overall a good place for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for four nights on our trip to Amsterdam. It is easy to access from the Airport, just one metro ride takes you within 500 yards of the hotel. Although you have to take a bus to get quickly to the centre of Amsterdam, we found this to be no obstacle, and we enjoyed being outside the hustle and bustle of Amsterdam. The room was compact but clean and comfortable with views over the city. The breakfast was exceptional - better than anything you would expect from a British hotel! A large array of breads, pastries, cheese, eggs and lots of varieties of cereal, tea and coffee. The staff were unfailingly helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We checked in for a weekend football trip to see Ajax (3 rooms). The rooms are clean compact and the beds are very comfortable. We also booked to include breakfast during our 3 night stay which covered cereals, breads, meats and cheeses as well as cooked items. There is also a bar area next to the lobby. There is a train station within 5 mins that takes you directly to the Amsterdam ArenA within 30 mins with o need to change lines. It also goes to Centraal Station with one change but it's quicker gutting the bus. A taxi from Cenrtraal Station (after midnight) is approx. €15 and takes 10mins. All in all a great budget hotel that has wifi throughout.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here with my best friend for three nights on the 7th march. Was surprised as to how easy it was to find from the city centre after jumping on the number 48 bus going towards the other station (we didn't know which direction to head so we decided to risk it haha). Bought a 48 hour pass on the tram from the coach station which covered our full weekend for 12 euros which worked out perfectly! The bus ride is only about 10 mins and the bus stop is located within a few hundred metres of the hotel. The hotel was lovely, so reasonably priced at £150 for three nights for a double bedroom, very clean, very basic but served its purpose very well. Beds were comfy and a very quiet location made it a very comfortable place to sleep after lots of travelling and busy days! I 100% recommend paying for the breakfast because it's an absolutely awesome continental breakfast- nothing like I was used to in English hotels! All in all I've recommended this hotel to people I know going to Amsterdam or planning to. Not central but very close by- close enough to pop back for an hour to get changed and head back out! Oh and there's a Burger King underneath which was amazing after a 10 hour coach ride and arriving late and very very hungry!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

just got back from a three night stay to start with can i say how polite the staff are arrived and was dealt with quickly even though it is slightly out of amsterdam central this was no problem as the no 48 bus stopped outside the hotel and runs every 10 mins get a pass from hotel reception breakfast good and served from 4am till noon will definatly return next year

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Amsterdam City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Amsterdam City West

Address: Transformatorweg 36, 1014 AK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#95 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Amsterdam City West 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Amsterdam City West is a modern 3-star hotel located between the city center and the main business districts of Amsterdam. The hotel offers 180 rooms, a restaurant with bar and terrace and 24-hr snack service. The hotel is surrounded by free public parking (between 7pm and 9am during the week and all day long during the weekend). The bus stop to Amsterdam Central Station is in front of the door (runs 24-hrs a day). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Amsterdam City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amsterdam City West Hotel Amsterdam
Accor Amsterdam City West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Amsterdam City West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.