We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Rooms but Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Doria Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Doria Hotel Amsterdam
Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Manado, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small Rooms but Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This small budget hotel is perfectly located right off of DAM Square , close to the heart of where you want to be! Room is small but they did give me a choice and because of the location of the room with respect to the elevator I chose the smaller room. Bathroom door opening is smallllll but every thing worked, hot water , toilet etc. WI-FI was fast but did not work for my email sending and receiving via outlook or eudora. I mentioned this to the reception and they immediately put me in touch with their internet service provider. It got worked out!! Good Value for Euro!!

Room Tip: I liked the rooms that faces the street, 4th floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    214
    163
    39
    17
See reviews for
42
161
86
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

A good functional hotel in middle of hussle and bussle at the most happening point yet very quite. I enjoyed my stay.Perhaps, the WC could provide a bit more space say 3/5" more so that one can sit on the seat without knees hitting on to the wall.
Staff are helpful and polite.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Would defo be back staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you great location hotel has free wifi , hair dryers , iron and ironing board and kettle all available from reception they also have a microwave in reception for customer use which is handy , everything is within walking distance of this hotel it's about 10mins walk to central station from here, the only fault I have is that the tv in our room did not work but we never asked for it to be fixed so it's our fault .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Excellent location and staff were very friendly. Rooms were very basic and quite compact, especially the en suite, but they were clean and attended to every day.
Only complaint was the smell of the weed on the 2nd floor-it was horrible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doria Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and EasyToBook so you can book your Doria Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Doria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doria Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.