We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if the central location is the prime focus of your visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Doria Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Doria Hotel Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #176 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great if the central location is the prime focus of your visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The location is excellent, just a few steps away from the centre. The hotel itself is very average, we had a room on the top floor which was out of the way and very quite. the beds were comfy enough and we had a toilet and shower to ourselves too. Breakfast was continental and lovely.

There was an issue with our room keys on the first day which was a little inconvenient because I had to keep running up and down the stairs to ask the receptionist to re-boot our door swipe cards. However he was very helpful and most polite with the situation.

The only concern I would have about this hotel is the house keeping staff, on our final evening, my friend had noticed that her things had been moved around after the cleaners had been in to change our beds. She had noticed that her face cream had gone missing - nothing major but enough to make you feel suspicious.

If I was to visit Amsterdam again I probably would not stay in this hotel again but I would definatly recommend it to anyone who is looking for somewhere cheap and close to the centre. For this it is perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    243
    184
    47
    18
See reviews for
45
188
97
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Price for beds and location in Amsterdam is comparable. But I would suggest to owners take car more about small things - like torn curtains, 50 % of all lights in room are not working, remote control without batteries.
For that price and 100 m form main Dam square it is good hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

The service at Hotel Doria is excellent with very friendly and helpful staff. Our room and ensuite was beuatifully clean and comfortable which was a relief because you never know what you'll find when you choose a hotel on the internet. A bonus was that we were able to smoke in our room which enhanced our stay immensley!
Hotel Doria is perfectly located just off Dam Square so we were able to walk everywhere with ease.
we plan to return to Amsterdam soon and will definately book into this hotel as we loved everything about it and disliked nothing.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Lovely staff all very welcoming and provided and great service, Ideal location in the heart of amsterdam, room ok but no tea or coffee making facilities or Hair Dryer as like most modern fitted hotels, more suited to those on a short stay as there is nowhere to store items of an Un Packed suitcase, Overall Worth the Reccomendation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Doria Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 350 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doria Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Doria Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Doria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doria Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.