We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Doria Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Doria Hotel Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
A TripAdvisor Member
“Perfect for me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is the second time i've been to the Doria now and as with the first time found the hotel superb for my needs.Small room yes but i was on my own and only needed a place to lay my head, it was clean and tidy, the staff helpful and it is situated in an ideal position for everything Amsterdam has to offer.
My friend who i came to visit for the day says that it's a bargain compared to other places in the center of Amsterdam.
Would i go back........YES!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    248
    190
    50
    18
See reviews for
50
190
99
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

i've stayed at the doria several times,it's a great hotel in the centre of the action...lovely staff,warm room,good shower & a great breakfast...excellent value for money....a great base for exploring this fantastic city...

Room Tip: room 104 is a great single room,if a little noisy in the early hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

excellent location,will not find better crash pad in the dam than the doria,but thats what it is,a crash pad,ideal for young couples out for fun and gettin twisted. breakfast is pretty bleak but who cares,its AMSTERDAM! get up in the mornings,have a hot shower and get out and enjoy the place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Situated literally within yards of Dam Square, and easy walking distance of the nearby Coffee Shops and Sex Area this hotel is situated above a restaurant and of basic nature. The staff are very pleasant and the rooms clean. Only bad point is the smell from the restaurant downstairs which is noticeable in the hotel, but strangely not apparent when inside the rooms. Location on a budget best sums up the experience and I would stay here again because of its proximity to the action.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

we were pleasently surprised with this litttle hotel. the staff were friendly, the rooms were small but very clean. we had an en suite bath, shower and toilet. there was a TV in the room with quite a few channels. the room was really warm and cosy which was great as it was freezing outside. we didnt have a great view, just an ally way, but that wasnt a problem as we were out most of the time anyway. there is a small lift to all the floors which is quite handy, but like i said it was very small, and a bit to intimate to share with randoms and we often took the stairs, and the stairs smelled like a hostel. if you know what i mean. it was great that it was also a restaurant too, as you could just nip downstairs for a snack, the food smells great! the breakfast wasn't bad for the included price, it includes 1 meat, chese, bread, tomatoes and cucumber, 2 cerials, oj, teas and coffee and yogurts. (as the hotel got busier towards the weekend, the yogurts ran out before we got to them.
the situation of the hotel is also great, if you take a left out of the front door you are right in the red light district and if you take a right you are at Dam Square. this hotel was ideal for what we needed. we will go back!

Room Tip: we were in room 308
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Doria Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Damstraat 3, 1012 JL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Doria Hotel Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, EasyToBook and Odigeo so you can book your Doria Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Doria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doria Hotel Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.