We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Frisco Inn Bar Hotel to your Saves list
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #177 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
London
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

The location was great, very close to the red light district and train station so you can walk everywhere which is needed in Amsterdam, and this is budget accommodation so the fact it was ensuite was a plus - however it is a box. No space to even stretch your arms if your standing and you have to climb over the bed to get to the window. The bathroom is also a box, no space for 2 people or to even wash your face comfortably without getting the floor wet.

Also checkout is at 10 - non negotiable, they charge you every house you stay in the room and have someone knocking on the door to kick you out at 10! I'm fine with the paying extra if that's their policy but I don't think a 15 minute grace period at 10 in the morning will greatly hurt their profits!

Still it's central, and for a night or 2 is ideal, and again, it's ensuite which is not easy to find in budget hotels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    105
    49
    21
    19
See reviews for
1
156
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AVENTURA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Loved Frisco Inn! The location, the bar, the rooms & the staff where awesome!
We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

ive stayed in the frisco everytime i have been to amsterdam and couldnt be better in my opinion for the price you pay. i had family staying round the corner and it wasnt half as nice, the rooms are clean excellent location staff always helpful and polite cant wait to return. stayed in the deluxe room which was bigger with a couch in but it was on the top floor (steep stairs) but its the same everywhere. the free wi-fi is a bonus aswell and signal was perfect

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

Frisco Inn was the perfect accommodation for our short stay in Amsterdam. VERY central! We arrived a bit early, but were greeted by friendly staff and were able to leave our baggage with them while we went off to see the city. From there we set off on our “adventure” and upon our return to the hotel we took on the STEEP stairs to the 2nd floor – these stairs can create quite a funny climb once you’ve had a drink or two. Our room was very neat and clean – no complaints! If we ever go back to Amsterdam, we’d definitely book at the Frisco Inn again – perhaps then on the first floor 

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Righty ho then, down to the nitty gritty. It aint that bad yar knar.... Sited, quite possibly to the closest Coffee Shop of Dreams, Baba's, then it was always gunna be a winner with me but it had a lot to beat the MajellenMoon (Sp?) opposite Conscious Dreams.... Staff were friendly and welcoming...had a laugh with them about being stung for 24 euros for accidently getting on the High Speed train instead of the "snail train" to The Dam and the conductor being far from helpful.... The room was non smoking but they asked us upfront if we were in the Dam for "da schmokey" and they were more than happy for us to bring back and toke in the room out of the window - be careful tho as there is a 100euro fine if that bad boy fire alarm goes off - try the batteries lol... Room was small but accomodating if ya get me - it had all you need. Bed (complete with bed bugs - only down side - a big down side but i have seen worse). TV, Shower, toilet....steep stairs....but thats half the fun dudes! Like i said, you get what you pay for. Its relatively cheap, they have a good bar, you are near the smoke, the food, the munchies, the touristy spots (you get discount cards for different attractions and foody places).....thumbs up and will go back again... This time armed with Bed Bug nukes....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

This is a very good hotel for Amsterdam. We like to visit at least once a year. I picked this hotel due to its location. We booked a small double. Yes the room was small, however it was clean, which i think is the main thing with Amsterdam. Some of the hotels are horrible.
Frisco stands out for location, very friendly and helpfull staff. We will be staying next time we visit for sure.
I will also be recomending to friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

This is a great hotel if you are on a budget. Clean good location and friendly staff. I would go back there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frisco Inn Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Address: Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Frisco Inn Bar Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Frisco Inn Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Bar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Inn Bar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.