We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and very central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Frisco Inn Bar Hotel to your Saves list
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #175 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Frederiksberg, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff and very central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very nice staff - especially Naömi and Marc. I came alone as my fried didn't make ii, but I didn't feel alone with these guys!. The room was ok even it was small (and not that nice). BUT the location was great and so was the price. If I go to Amsterdam again I will book this hotel. :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    129
    56
    26
    20
See reviews for
2
184
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Frisco for two nights, first were the stairs which are the steepest we have ever seen but we had and a giggle getting our case up. I wouldn't recommend for anyone who struggles with heights or steep stairs. Our room was pretty small and basic for the price we paid(€79 per night) the bathroom is actually a wet room which isn't stated anywhere I could see, shower pressure was terrible which just wasn't enjoyable. On the plus side I would rate it very good for its central location, so handy for travelling, food and drink. We only spoke to one member of staff and she was so lovely and friendly. Definitely for backpackers or just staying one night. )

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
givat shmuel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Me and my husband spent 5 nights in Frisco. Inn.
We were very pleased and loved the place. It׳s location is in the center of town. 500 m walk from dam square. Perfect! Walking out of the hotel and everything is there. The central station, Damm square, the shopping street, a lot of foods and restaurants .
The room was small but very clean and pleasant. The staff was very very nice and helped in everything. We loved staying here and will defenetly stay there again.
The only thing we didn't like was the smoke that came into the room when the window was left open, because of the smoking guests down stairs. But what is Amsterdam without smoking...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend and we were about 18/19 at the time. Literally a 5 minute walk from the main train station so you don't have to lug your suitcases too far. The Dutch guy who checked us in was really nice and kindly overlooked the fact we (accidentally) arrived before check in time. The room and ensuite were clean, functional and well presented.
I WOULD however say that this is more a place for 18-28 year olds like us. We could sometimes hear people passing/messing about in the corridor, naturally quite late at night. But, it didn't really phase us and it didn't disturb our sleep. The bar/reception downstairs also has a dj playing till late.
We had been to Amsterdam before and in terms of night time we think Leidseplein is the best area. It's touristy but fun with loads of pubs and away from the red light district where things can sometimes feel a little seedy. But It was 15 minutes tram ride inland from Frisco so in future I think it's worth getting a hotel closer to that end so you can just stumble in at the end of the night. Frisco basically backs onto the red light district and while I have never ever felt threatened or unsafe, Leidseplein does have a nicer atmosphere and I would say it's worth trekking a bit further with your luggage.
Still, one of the best value hotels we found and if you're young and not too fussy then you will thoroughly enjoy your stay!
NB the stairs are insanely steep. But it isn't Amsterdam without doing a vertical climb to your room!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I`ve stay there for 4 nights-great place. Located in the city center 5 minutes walk from Central Train Station and Main street. Very friendly and proffesional staff, room was small (typical for Amsterdam so nothing to complain about). Even if its in the city centre very quiet and comfortable. Reccomended for young people,couples.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for one night. The Rooms are above the bar and we stayed on a Thursday so it no dramas from the bar.

The stairs up to the room are crazy, very steep but it weren't a problem, a very dutch experience.

The room was proper smokey from others smoking out there windows and it was proper stinking. It was a tiny room with a unserviceable safe, dodgy television. The bed was really comfortable and clean, the shower was good and the amenities in General we're not too bad.

Te staff were really friendly and you get a 'buy one get one free' in the bar (winner)

This hotel was very cheap, and directly in the centre so you can't really argue with that.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#139 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#279 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#148 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#239 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Hoksbergen
Hotel Hoksbergen
#165 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Inn Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Address: Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Frisco Inn Bar Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Frisco Inn Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Bar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Inn Bar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.