We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Frisco Inn Bar Hotel to your Saves list
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District (De Wallen))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

I was originally searching for a nice and convenient hotel in the city center. And I can say that I wasn't disappointed. Really close from Amsterdam Centraal station and right into the red district. Nice and simple place to stay with very welcoming girl by the bar. I'll go back there next Time.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Julio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here as a couple at the end of august.. on arrival the girl at reception was very friendly. We then went up to our room which the entrance was at the side of the bar straight off the street which was good as this meant coming in and out of our room we didnt have to pass through the bar itself. We had a the deluxe double room on the top floor overlooking the street which was lovely! Big for amsterdam with a small but convenient bathroom. Everything in the room was spotless and fresh towels were provided everyday!
Slight problems were that as we specified a double bed what we got were 2 singles pushed together with a mattress topper. This meant that if on of us moved into the middle the beds would split. Also there was noise coming from the bar downstairs which would be a problem if you are a light sleeper but after walking around for the day and having drinks and a smoke or 2 in the night we didnt find sleeping a problem! Yes the stairs are steep, more so the first flight but no more than any other places in amsterdam!

Overall i lovely place to stay right in the centre of everything you need to enjoy your holiday.. would definitely be returning to the frisco inn if returning to amsterdam :)

Room Tip: Assuming by the amount of room on each floor i would say that the rooms are bigger in size as you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hansXxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we were cautious but thought it would be ok. Some folks have written about free drinks on arrival - these were not offered to us. The big thing to note is the steepness of the stairs - you really do not want to be carrying big bags up and down. We knew this would be an issue as it was flagged by several contributors, but we were not prepared for how steep the stairs actually were!! The rooms are over a bar/nightclub so expect some noise. Also the smaller rooms are to the back of the building so have no street noise but fresh air ventilation is compromised as the windows open up onto a very small courtyard between buildings and there is no breeze at all. All these things aside, the hotel is centrally located and it is reasonably good value for money. However we probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My husband and i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights end of July 2013. The room itself was at the top of the building...up VERY steep stairs. If your drunk going up or down...be careful;). If wearing high heels..take them off;).The room was a double and quiet big...tided and new towels each day. No air conditioning....bit of a pain, as it was so hot. No toiletries in the bathroom...which would have been nice. The only bad thing i have to say about the room, is there was an awful smell in the bathroom. It seemed stronger after the shower was used. Other than that...no complaints. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Alcohol in the bar was quiet cheap...for Amsterdam. The hotel was in the centre of everything...few steps away from the red light district...shopping area..Dam square. We definately enjoyed our stay and will be back to Amsterdam...dont think we will stay in the Frisco Inn again....through no fault of its own...we would just prefer somewhere more like a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I spent 5 nights at this hotel in Amsterdam with my friend: the place is 3 minutes walk from central station so is very convenient when arriving from the airport by train. The staff is very friendly and very welcoming, however we only dealt with a male member of staff at the reception and he was absolutely great. The place itself is clean we got a double room facing the back of the hotel(room 16 this may help if you book in the future) with its own bathroom. The place is close to absolutely everything even museum plain where the van gogh museum is situated is within 20 minutes walking distance if you can find your way around with a map. We highly recommend this place for value,customer service, cleanliness, excellent value and location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robsimeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had the honor to spend a couple of days in the bar of the Frisco Inn and let me tell you that service is absolutely outstanding, the morning manager Simon is a great guy , the atmosphere is relaxing and you can enjoy a laid back afternoon on the street terrace. All the best to the guys at the Frisco Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mezuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel CC
Hotel CC
#150 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Internationaal
Hotel Internationaal
#167 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#115 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,035 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Luxer
Hotel Luxer
#58 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 755 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Centre
#253 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frisco Inn Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Address: Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Red Light District (De Wallen)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1 star — Frisco Inn Bar Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Frisco Inn Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Bar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing