We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked staff, good fun! Best location to ask for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Frisco Inn Bar Hotel to your Saves list
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #179 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wicked staff, good fun! Best location to ask for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a small bar with a big pool table and some locals, and some stayers too, very welcoming, the man who saw us to room 12 ensured us that we would have fun and informed us on "the rules" of the inn, he was cool and easy to talk to :) so were all the other staff aswell, we are planning another trip to Amsterdam soon and you better make room for us again haha :) this place will be our first choice and for the money you pay, it's great! See you soon guys :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    111
    54
    23
    19
See reviews for
1
166
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This small hotel has a great location about 5 minutes walk from the central station. It is close to almost everything - two streets from the red light district. We spend most of our time walking around, but the tram is just on the other side of the road. The rooms are not as small as expected, but that is my opinion. They were clean, and that is most important of all. The service is great all though the fact that you can read that "The accommodation has a nice bar-café that serves breakfast & lunch until 14:00 o'clock", is a little misleading, since there is no breakfast at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, North Wales.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Me & my partner stayed at The Frisco Inn last week for 2 nights. At £90 for two of us for two nights we were abit weary of what to expect... But we were pleasantly surprised!

Amazing location, less that a five minute walk from Amsterdam Central Station (Where you catch the train to & from airport- Takes 15 mins, costs 3.80€), 5 minute walk to Red Light District, 10 minutes walk to Dam Square & two minute walk to bars, coffee shops, A Canal and City Transport (Trams & Sightseeing Tour bus stop).

The staff were pleasant, the rooms were clean & modern. We had fresh towels everyday we were there & late check out is available for a small charge.

Should you be a smoker, as many tourists are, They tell you when you arrive 'It is prohibited to smoke in the room, but if you must... Open the window and hang out' lol. This made my partners day! Overall an amazing stay, and a lovely little gem of a hotel.

One thing to be aware of... The stairs in hotel are Very steep, but as are all stairs in Amsterdam as the buildings are so tall. This may be a problem for those with walking difficulties etc. but was absolutely no problem to us... In fact it was hilarious trying to get up them at night when we weren't so sober lol.

Definitley recommend this hotel. And we Will definitely stay here again should we return to Amsterdam.

Thankyou Frisco Inn for a fab stay :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

had a lovely stay in this hotel from 11 feb to 13 feb excellent location close to train station and red light district .room lovely .clean and lovely and warm as it was freezing outside .staff friendly only one bad comment still waiting for my pre authorised payment back its been a month since we stayed roughly and still not recieved it back otherwise excallent hotel .will be going back again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with partner for two nites on the 22nd of feb . Clean room fresh towels left on bed, great view on to canel. Staff where friendly and helpful. As with all of amsterdam nothing gets done in a hurry so if u want a coffe from the bar you will be left waiting. Value for money was good. Thanks for a good stay

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights on a long weekend trip to Amsterdam.
This was our first time here and we were wary about where we were going to stay location wise would it be the best spot! We were very happy with the location.
Just a few minutes train ride from the airport and then you walk from central station to the hotel.
Situated within walking distance of everywhere, Ann Frank museum all coffee shops and restaurants and nightlife couldn’t ask for better location!!
The staff here are so friendly and helpful, they can help you with directions, best places to go and things to do!
The stairs are steep but that’s the same everywhere in Amsterdam.
We stayed on the first floor in room 4 which was located right above the bar so banging house music till 3am is expected.
Although I think the higher you stay up in the hotel the less likely you will hear this.
We didn’t mind too much because I requested to stay on the first floor because I have a thing with stairs!! :)
We had a great time and I’m glad I chose the Frisco inn hotel!
The room was excellent, clean and new fresh towels daily. Bathroom also clean and tidy. Can’t go wrong :)

Room Tip: Stay up high and at the back if you want any sort of sleep!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Loved hotel. Good location and staf were friendly
We were on top floor, stairs were awful but room was lovely. Nice and clean, small but enough room for everything. Fresh towels everyday and beds were fresh and made. Would stay again!x

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frisco Inn Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Address: Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Frisco Inn Bar Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Frisco Inn Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Bar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Inn Bar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.