We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Frisco Inn Bar Hotel to your Saves list
Frisco Inn Bar Hotel
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Hotel renovation
Ranked #176 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

room was lovely (deluxe) right at the top, was nice and clean and bed was comfy!
shower could do with a bit of an update, and maybe an earlier check in option.
right in the centre close to everything. would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    117
    55
    24
    19
See reviews for
1
170
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Staid 2 nights there in march. Price is a bit high but if you want to stay in the city center you should expect to pay more. The hotel is very close to the central station, 3 - 5 minutes at most and in the city center near all the coffee shops bars etc and about 2 - 3 mins away from district light.
has a small bar at the ground level. The rooms are clean but very small. We had a double room and was about to fit a double bed and 20cm around him a small bathroom for 1 person with a shower and a mall coffee table. The biggest challenge would be to carry you luggage through the stairs which are so tight and in a spiral mode.
overall was ok and i would go back again anytime since i'd rather stay in the center in a small space, than further in a bigger place. You go to party anyway not to sleep and stay in the room all day.

Room Tip: all rooms are all the same. is a quite place despite of the central position
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our first visit to Amsterdam and we had no idea where we going. The Frisco Inn was easy to find and literally a 5 minute walk from Central Station so perfectly located for transport links and when exploring Amsterdam all signposts point back to Central Station so easy to find your way back to.

The gentleman who greeted us was really helpful and friendly and let us check in early.

The room was fine.Clean and comfy and with so much to explore in the City in so littel time was literally just somewhere niced to put your head down.

The stairs up to the rooms were incredibly steep although this just added to the expreience for us as looking at the properties I would imagine ALL similar hotels will have the same issue. Just worth noting so as not surpised and to be a littel careful. We had read reviews and expected it and didn't find it a problem at all.

Considering this hotel is on the edge of the red light district it wasn't too noisy and we slept great.

When we came to check out the very helpful gentleman was happy to keep our bags safe to prevent us having to lug them around in the snow that we woke up to on our second day until we were ready to leave so we nipped back to collect them. Who can ask for more.

Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have nothing to look at but can't compare this to any other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Best location I could have asked for!

A 5 minute walk from central station once you get off the train.
Right near trams.
Right near a lovely canal.
Right next to the grass hopper (brilliant tourist 'coffee shop')
10 seconds away from a bakery, gift shops, sex shops etc.
Didnt use the bar, as its only over the road from 'Teasers'

Went here with 2 friends, we booked for just 2 of us and the 3rd joined us last minute, contacted the hotel and asked for an extra mattress in our room which they were more than happy to do for an extra 30 Euro a night.


The room was clean and nice.
Bathroom was clean.
Bed and bedding clean.

Would be great for friends, solo or a couple.
We are 23 year old females and it was a great location for us.
My auntie and uncle stayed here too (they're in their 50's) and they loved the location.
So I would say it has no age restriction.

Only downfall is that it can be quite noisy, but that's expected and worth it for the location!

Stairs .. awful! Giving what most people go Amsterdam for .. could have been dangerous!
Most reviews on this place speak of the stairs, I looked at photos before I went, but the photos do them no justice!

Room Tip: I booked online and was randomly assigned a room, and it was a good one. I had a front view room wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Frisco Inn Bar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frisco Inn Bar Hotel

Address: Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Frisco Inn Bar Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standard double room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Frisco Inn Bar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Hotel Bar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frisco Inn Bar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.