We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weber Hotel, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Weber

Save Saved
You added Hotel Weber to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Weber
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Marnixstraat 397, 1017 PJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 303 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Amsterdam
1 review
“Weber Hotel, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

very nice hotel in ideal location, hotel room was very comfortable; loved the idea of 'breakfast in bed' with fresh bread served to room in morning; only downfall was the double bed being 2 single beds :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    66
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
8
101
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Weber for the second time in December 2013, for 2 nights. It was wonderful, as always. Fantastic breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, and polite customer service. Well linked to transport, restaurants, and a few mins walk from tourist information. Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet.

You will not be disappointed!

We are excited to stay here again some time in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms have their own character. We had room 4 - with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Take the train from Schipol to Centraal Station and from there 20 mins by tram to the hotel. It is just 100 metres from the main Leidesplein square- the hub of night life. Actually packed with restaurants and pubs. One surely needs to visit this area. The hotel is in a typical old building which has been converted to a well maintained hotel.
But you need to climb 58 steep steps to reach the room #5 I got on the 2nd floor. However, the room is fairly big with a big bathroom- though the dark walls, incandescent bulbs and the dark flooring gives it a depressing feel.
The manager was gracious in helping with the luggage- no lift. And they even gave me, on request, some fruits along with the breakfast since I am not a bread lover. Cheerful pepople to communicate with.......but
Once I did not get hot water in the shower and reported in the morning while going out. It did not get resolved. Could not speak with the manager since they do not man the reception full day (maybe hotel was full). So I tried contacting on phone...and on mobile..and then finally thru email !!. But no response. Next day I had to go down and report to have it resolved. The management is willing to please but you can see they are not professional in manning a hotel.
Also there is Milweg just 20 metres next door- some sort of a night club. The noise from the people visiting it so loud that you can surely not open the windows while sleeping. The hotel acknowledges this by putting ear plugs on your bedside. I could see the police station across the back of the hotel...but the noise is persistent and allowed.....imagine it goes on till 4- 5 am!!
maybe the front side rooms will have lesser noise despite the trams and traffic.
I stayed here during the IBC expo when room rates shoot us and I paid Euro 240.....
Why stay here unless you do not have an option. With Amsterdams excellent transport system you can stay anywhere and still visit Leidesplein and go back to a peaceful and professional hotel

Room Tip: Go to some other hotel.....and have a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I liked the room that was really lovely but we were directly opposite the managers office and found ourselves whispering at times as it felt like would be able to hear every word. As far as I know, there were 2 rooms in this hotel. It felt a little bit like a house

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. In November over the weekend. Lovely hotel. Nice breakfast. Clean room and toilet. Very close to shops and museums and vondell park. Aswell as starting points for canal cruises. Only be prepared it is noisy as it's above a club / pub. Music till 4 am. But I'm a heavy sleeper and walking round the city for 13 hours will send you to sleep right away. This place deserves 10/10. Will defo go back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel was very nice, rooms were very clean and large. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful. They bring a basket of fresh bread every morning on your door. The breakfast is ready in the refrigerator. The hotel's location is great. Very close to everwhere, 10 minutes walk to most of the attractions. A little bit noisy because of the bar downstairs, but it did not disturb me so much.
Right choice to stay at Amsterdam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancashire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Not really a hotel, more serviced rooms. The room was a good standard, clean, and a good size. The Breakfast arrangements were just right for us and the small kitchenette area, coffee machine, etc, gave some flexibility. As with lots of accommodation in Amsterdam the stairs were very steep but the staff dealt with the getting our case to the room which was a relief. Location is great, a 2 min walk from leidseplein square, with good tram connections - a great base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Weber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber

Address: Marnixstraat 397, 1017 PJ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 303 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weber 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish furnished newly renovated hotel with large rooms. Rooms contains large twin or double beds, pantry with fridge, private bathroom with rituals amenities, breakfast in the fridge and fresh bread in front of the door each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsNL, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Hotel Weber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Weber, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.