We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Life” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Koopermoolen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De Koopermoolen to your Saves list
Hotel De Koopermoolen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Warmoesstraat 5, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #174 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
A TripAdvisor Member
“Suite Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed in the Suite for a long weekend away with the boyfriend. It's a gorgeous room which far surpassed our expectations (romantic bath/jacuzzi in centre of room, big double bed, spacious) however one issue was that there was very little ventilation in the room, making it unbearably hot at times (perhaps bring/buy a fan?!) The staff were so nice and helpful, giving us advice and directions when requested. I would recommend finding a supermarket early on and stocking up on water if you don't want to drink the tap water, bottled water in the reception is 2.50 euros!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    111
    83
    29
    24
See reviews for
18
91
36
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a great hotel for the cost, perfect location, clean and tidy, great breakfast, room with a Jacuzzi and flat screen tv, lift worked fine, Would highly recommend to people wanting to stay in Amsterdam for a few nights or more. Would have been an even better stay if we had kettle, tea and coffee in rooms, but we more than happy drinking wine and soft drinks. Staff on reception were lovely, very friendly and ha a good sense of humor. We would definitely return again and stay at the hotel koopermoolen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

It was a fine to stay in, very close to station and dam centeral, rooms fine, and it was the very few places with a private bathroom! Which was a biggen, wad satisfactory and the check in staff where polite and helpful...would consider staying there again...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed here on our first visit to Amsterdam and booked the Suite with Jacuzzi. As it was our first time we really only used the hotel to sleep so cant really comment on facilities etc. I think we were room only so cant comment on food either! It was clean and very reasonably priced! If its location you are after then this hotel is perfect as it is on Warmoesstraat which is the start of the Red Light District and 5mins walk from Central Station!! With its very central location it can get very noisy at night but hey its Amsterdam if you dont like noise and crowds dont go!!

Room Tip: Room with the Jacuzzi was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I stayed at Hotel de Koopermoolen for two nights with four friends and we had the six bed apartment which looked great when advertised but unknown to us we had to climb a huge flight of steep stairs to get to the first floor of the apartment and then up a second set to the bedrooms, which were not located on the same floor as the bathroom. These were very dangerous and we had a struggle carrying luggage up them. They are definitely not suitable for anyone with children or people with climbing difficulties. Apart from this, the apartment was clean, staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was lovely. Great location too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel De Koopermoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Koopermoolen

Address: Warmoesstraat 5, 1012 HT Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Koopermoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with EasyToBook, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel De Koopermoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Koopermoolen Hotel
De Koopermoolen Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Koopermoolen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.