We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Atlanta Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #267 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This place is in a great location - there are lots of bars and restaurants just downstairs. But our room was tiny, old and a little dirty. The bed was very uncomfortable. It's quite loud in that area at night, but we were out until late every night so it didn't bother us. The staff were very friendly and helped us with anything we needed.

Room Tip: We stayed for 3 nights in a standard double room. I wouldn't want to stay any longer as the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    90
    83
    41
    41
See reviews for
16
112
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Andorra
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

The good thing, location, albeit noisy and the staff.
Bad things, so dirty.. We had a basic room with shared toilet and shower, no problem for 3 nights I thought. The shower was ok, nice and big but the toilet was not clean and smelled of urine. Steps were steep and thin but I suspect that is the buildings in Amsterdam. The room was filthy. Dirty old carpet which had been hoovered but with a very weak Hoover.. Dust everywhere and the corners of the room, well it was best not to look..

There was a safe but a safe is better fixed to something and not just sat on top of the wardrobe. Walls paper thin and you could hear everything from the corridor and room next door, luckily our neighbours were not noisy.

They did have duvets which was nice but the furniture was old.. I worked in a hotel with old rooms and furniture and the one thing we made sure was correct was that it was clean.. This could be a great hotel due to its location but they need to clean and clean a lot.

Would not stay again

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The location of the hotel is brilliant, central to everything. Me and my boyfriend were surprised that we had to share a bathroom and we had a twin room with separate beds! But all in all the staff were friendly and it was clean, though outdated! Not a bad place just to lay your head

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Old, tired and dated. I had an attic room and to get to it you literally had to climb steps as steep as the north face of Everest. Decided to have a bath and stare out at the clear blue skies only to find someone on the roof come up and stare back at me. If you want a bed in a central location and you are not bothered about any niceties then it will be OK. Staff were friendly but cost was expensive..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

cant fault this hotel. got it on deal, it was in a ideal location walking distance to everything, clean, we had the deluxe double which meant having our own bathroom (jacuzzi bath)loads of space & staff were friendly, great few days in Amsterdam will be back :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights from Monday, June 2 to Wednesday, June 4 at a total cost of 240 euros for the Double deluxe room via booking.com. When we arrived, we had to pay an additional city tax of 5.5%. Breakfast cost an additional 10 euros per person per night, which we didn't bother with.

The hotel is located in Rembrandtplein, which is a nice plaza filled with restaurants and bars and close to public transportation. However, it is also possible to walk it from the main train station if you take a little bit of time.

By upgrading to a deluxe room, we had a slightly larger room with our own private bathroom. Furnishing were REALLY outdated, like something from a museum or something, LOL. We had an enormous gold chandelier hanging from the ceiling. There were wooden beams in the ceiling, so I guess it was kind of cool for the historic, old-school Dutch feel.

They did have some modern touches, such as a flat-screen tv and very good hairdryer in the room.

The bathroom had a tub with jacuzzi, but the whole thing just looked so dated and old that I didn't bother to turn it on. No shower curtain, but the angle of the nozzle aimed it toward the wall, so I didn't spray too much water in the room when showering. Unfortunately, my bf made the whole bathroom wet when he showered, so I dunno what he was doing... :P

I liked the shampoo/body wash dispenser and hand soap dispensers attached to the wall. Convenient. Water pressure was quite weak for the toilet.

No elevator on the premises, so be prepared to carry your luggage up yourselves. We had to go up multiple flights of stairs--even going outdoors at one point--to get to our room.

You have to leave the room key at the front desk when you leave the building, and the reception is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were looking for a central location. Knowing the city center is that small we wouldn't have bothered.
The hotel is old but clean. We weren't aware that we booked a room with a shared bathroom which was very disappointing , though turned out to be not as bed as we imagined.
Are room was on the top floor, needless to say no elevator. That can be very challenging after a night out.
Our room was facing the square which was very noisy. A tiny window and very hot ( we were lucky to have sunny weather).

Wifi was bad

It was enough for our needs but I wouldn't book this hotel again
I would go further out of the city center, and find a better deal

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Address: Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlanta Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.