We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Atlanta Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #263 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel has an excellent location for all your walks around Amsterdam.
Situated on beautiful Rembrandt Square,close to great restaurants and shops.
I had a very small room and a equally small bathroom.Great breakfasts included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    87
    75
    37
    36
See reviews for
14
103
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights in March as a group of 6 (3 couples). The hotel couldn’t be in a better location as is right on Rembrandt Square which is lively with plenty of bars and restaurants. This can however be a problem if you have one of the rooms which faces the square as it can get very loud. One of our party had to ask to change rooms due to the noise. This isn’t the hotel’s fault and they were very accommodating in moving rooms.

Staff were very friendly and check in check out was easy. Our room smelt a bit of cigarettes but others seemed to be ok.

I wouldn’t bother with the breakfast as you can eat better and for cheaper around the square or elsewhere in the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Amsterdam. Our first visit we stayed by Vondelpark. But this time we wanted somewhere a bit closer. This hotel is in a great location. In a square with lots of restaurants, coffeeshops and other hotels. We were room only. After getting up the stairs the hotel desk is open 24 hours. It took a few minutes to check in but we had to pay a city tax charge of just under €8. ( for a 3 nights stay) We got our key and electric card and off we went to our room. We were on the 2nd floor. The stairs are quite steep and the door at the top is on a funny angle with a loud creaking noise. We got into our room, it was small but cozey. We only needed it to sleep in so we weren't bothered. It was nice and warm too. The view wasn't spectacular as it was just of a roof, but that didn't bother us. The room had heating, big and wide opening windows, a TV with lots of channels on quite a few English, news Dutch ones showing English/ American TV shows. The bed was comfy. It had a safe- which you didn't have to pay for. A little rail with some hangers, a dressing table a bedside table, another little table and a mirror. Then it had an ensuite bathroom. The bathroom looked brand new. It had a toilet, a towel rail with towels. A sink, a decent- ish hair dryer, and a shower. The shower was the only thing that let the room down. It was leaking at the bottom. And it took ages for us to get the right temperature, and when we did it kept on going hot then cold. And then it took us ages to try and turn it off. But other than that everything was ok. The hotel is old fashioned, but it fits in with Amsterdam's culture of quirky, vintage and old fashioned. We didn't have any food but it smelt lovely when we walked past. The little resturants has great views onto the square. We ate breakfast in a few different places as well as tea. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant below next door, very big portions! Overall the hotel was good, the views were great and in a amazing location, right by the flower market, shopping centre, shopping town, coffeshops, restaurants and much more. Would visit again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I loved the Atlanta hotel! We stayed In November and are going to stay again on the 31st march :) we aren't big drinkers so it's the coffee shops we are looking for and the hotel is in such a good location! The staff are great! Amazing I'm fact! I made in passing chat with my friend that I was exited for a hot chocolate and 4 minutes later a staff member brings me a hot chocolate! Always going the extra mile and that is what makes great customer service! I can't wait to stay here again

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I booked one double room for 2 persons but instead I got a very small room, that barely fit 2persons, and the receptionist at the hotel showed me the booking letter from ur company that I booked a small room, which I did not.
My copy of my booking did not have any size category, and did not looked like any in the photos. Perhaps they need to update thr photos and add measurement to their rooms if they have different sizes

Room Tip: Was not categorised as small room when I booked it. It was only a regular double room for 2 but bare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Staff were very friendly however one female member of staff kept trying to overcharge us for breakfast on several occasions even though we had been amenable about other issues. There was a leak in the bathroom meaning the floor was constantly wet. Shoes had to be put on every time you went in. We initially only had a tiny towel in the room and both ours and our friends room was not forthcoming with hot water!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryde
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

A nice hotel very central, we were here for a 3 day stay just to party,
we had a small double and I mean small but the views over the square were great and the room warm with private bath/shower/loo. not so noisy double glazed, but we were here sunday -wed so don't know about the weekend.
we opted to eat out at breakfast and found some great cheap places
all the staff we met were smiling and helpful.
Very steep steps up to reception

Room Tip: rooms at the front have great views but noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Address: Rembrandtplein 8-10, 1017 CV Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 345 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlanta Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Odigeo, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, TripOnline SA, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.