We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location cheap as chipes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atlanta Hotel

Save Saved
You added Atlanta Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Atlanta Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rembrandtplein 8-10, Amsterdam 1017 CV, The Netherlands (Rembrandtplein)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #231 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location cheap as chipes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are a bit small,but the mini bar makes up for it. Hotel is in the centre of all the shops/bars. Centraal station is a 15 min walk. Friendly staff aswell. Would stay here again but in a deluxe room for the private bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    96
    77
    39
    29
See reviews for
12
87
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Wales
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The location was excellent , however we stayed in room 34 ,three flights of very steep stairs which is pretty standard for amsterdam ,we had a shared bathroom which I didn't expect to be spotless ,but I'm sure the cleaner missed it everyday or she's very short sighted the hairs in the plug hole were quite revolting the dust on the skirting board was quite impressive ,the pressure of the water was awful again typical of amsterdam ,however cold and the shower wouldn't hook up so had to hold it ,by far the worst shower I have ever had by a mile ,baring in mind I backpacked for a year !!! Lol the room was ok the light bulbs had gone in most of the lamps but in fairness if you don't tell people they don't know .on the upside the guy on reception was lovely and a special thank you to the man in room 32 who pooed himself and left his "clean up towell " on the floor outside his room ..........

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

8 ladies between 58 and 73, one with a new replacement knee. Yes the steps up to reception were steep, but we managed. Yes the square was noisy until the early hours, but we managed. The staff were great and the location was spot on. The hotel was good value.

Room Tip: Go for the standard, the deluxe is not much different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

me and my partner stayed in hotel atlanta last year (sept 2012) for our anniversary.
we had booked and paid for a double room but where given a small room with two single beds. we went to recpetion and requested the double bedded room we booked and paid for, the staff where very helpful and immediately moved us into a bigger room.
the only bad thing i can say is that the toilet and shower room (no bath) is in the middle of the floor in the halls for all others to use on that floor also. it was small so if i needed a shower i had to take everything with me and then carry them all back while in my towel regardless of who was out side the door in the hall.
the stairs into the hotel were very steep and narrow, it was quite hard to get our luggage up the stairs and we where on the top floor, with those stairs my heart near gave out every time i walked up them!!
the room was clean and tidy but we only had a little window and i mean about 6 inches wide by a metre long at the side of the wall which we had to stand on the bedside locker to look out of!
other than that the rooms were sufficent to stay in! it had a tv and safe and free wifi!

we where right in the centre of rembrandtplein, which is beautiful it was busy but the noise would not have kept us up at night! local to coffee shops food places gift shops as well as indian, malaysian and noodle bars and directly below the hotel was an irish pub which obviously had to happen since thats where i was travelling to get away from!! lol
trams where local and frequent and the sites are great

dont forget to go to the ice bar round the corner on up from rembrandtplein and madam tussauds, weather was nice most of the time and cant complain! :)

also when we where leaving the nice receptionist gave us a gift token for 10% off on our next visit if we booked with them again!

Room Tip: only go to this hotel if u are coming from ireland but dont want to be too far from home as the iris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

great location!!!!!!!!
tiny room (they mentioned it on the reservation)
sometimes there is noise at night
the staff was very nice!!!
the Rembrandt square is very nice, lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops
very recommended!!

Room Tip: if you are fine with an average room- the "small room" is fine for you, i guess the bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights and it was good. The location is a distance away from the heart of Amsterdam but the bikes they have for rent are new and will get you there in a short time just make sure you look them up due to the high theft rate here. The room was clean and staff helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Hotel

Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Rembrandtplein 8-10, Amsterdam 1017 CV, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Rembrandtplein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlanta Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlanta Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.